Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Port St. Lucie, FL
Students enrolled: 950

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
This school is amazing it so much fun here I'm In 8th grade and I'm loving it all my teacher and it's a very safe school

Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a community member
I love this school so much! I am a 6th grader here at SOMS and anyone's child that goes here is really lucky! All the teachers and staff are so nice to all the students. I hope my sister goes here next year so she can have the same experence as I do! GO HAWKS!!!!!


Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a student
Right now, Im an 8th grader at Southern Oaks, and all of my teachers from this year (and the past two years) are amazing and they know what their talking about. This is such a great school, I love it. :)

Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a student
I attended this school for all three years the fun begins here for most time,the teachers will teach you anything they know.I understand how the ways are going,the principles are good leaders.Some people love or hate the P and the AP but that's there problem.There are many rewards and consequences everywhere but here it matters.

Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
well im a 7th grader right now(09-10) and i really am intrested in all the activities and stuff that we do here at SOMS!!! i also really enjoy the classes like right now in mr. Jones' class... well this 9 weeks we are buildinq a DaVinci tank and its really fun!!


Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a student
Hi im a 6th grader here at SOMS [southern oaks middle school] and I adore the teachers here the teamleader of the talons team is ms Diamond she is the best my teachers are ms.Thompson,Ms.Armstrong Ms.Kinder, Mrs Walsh,Mrs.dixon,Mr.Barrish,and Mr.babcock. They rock!

Southern Oaks Middle School 4

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
Im a student here here at southern oaks... this year im going into the 8th grade. To all the parents/students that might be reading this you should enrole into southern oaks. Take it from a student that does not want to move on but knows that all the things that i have learned will help me when i go onto high school en then into the real world.

Southern Oaks Middle School 1

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southern Oaks Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
i love this school i go the and i am in 7th grade it is the best they have fantastic teachers there

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southern Oaks Middle School
5500 Ne Saint James Dr, Port St. Lucie, FL  34983
(772) 785-5640
Last modified Southern Oaks Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southern Oaks Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top