Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
The teachers make sure to teach character along with their curriculum. My daughter answers with Ma'am and Sir, a practice I as her mom had a hard time getting her to use being in kindergarten.

Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie 5

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
Everyone is always friendly and willing to help out. This school always represents excellent red carpet service!


Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at this school are extremely dedicated to their students. They truly exemplify putting students first by going beyond their role as teachers.

Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie 5

Posted July 28, 2015
- a teacher
This is a great school. I couldn't imagine working anywhere else. The staff is a big family and everyone truly cares about everyone else. We help each other out and motivate and support each other. The administration genuinely cares about us all and takes appropriate actions to help us succeed. They also do so many appreciation activities showing us how much they value us. This school is most definately "Great by Choice".

Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie 5

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
This is one of the best schools in St Lucie County. The administration is amazing and the teachers are so caring. They work here not for a job but because they have a passion for education and helping children. After being in several SLC public schools I cannot imagine my children anywhere else. Everyone from the front office to facilities to teachers to administration are so friendly and truly care about our students.


Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
This school couldn't care less about honest and fairness, they are only concerned about corporate profits and getting an "A" rating. When children are allowed to take the test over and over till they get a passing grade, students who were prepared and ready fell like why study? I can take it over again. Life is not all about do overs.

Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
Bad kids, bad parents make teaching a nightmare for the good teachers and they quit. Most of them are first year teachers.

Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
No complaints regarding homework, but it seemed like most of this should have been done in class only to find out that the teachers spent more time trying to get the class focused.


Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
These kids are not reading for High School when they leave here. Teachers quit constantly.

Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
The lack of respect from parents to teacher and students to teachers is appealing. Students curse teachers out are disruptive and nothing is ever done to them

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie
300 Northwest Cashmere Boulevard, Port St. Lucie, FL  34986
(772) 344-5982
Last modified Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Renaissance Charter School Of St. Lucie Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 79 reviews. Top