Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. James Kids Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
No estan certificados y lo que estaban certificados Se hiban porque no le pagan un salario decente En la escuela publica le pagan mucho mas.

St. James Kids Academy
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
Nunca mi Hija hizo tarea Todo lo hacia en la escuela haora en su escuela publica hace tarea todo Los Dias


St. James Kids Academy 1

Posted August 15, 2015
- a parent
Continue.... and by the was Saint James Christian Academy is the same and is ran by the same administrators. The school is now joined together as Saint James Christian Academy and Saint James Kids Academy has closed. If you krep your head down and never disagree with the administration team your child will do great with there education. After reading a review I am going to find out if Saint James Christian Academy is accredited! My children will no longer be attending this school...

St. James Kids Academy 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
Teachers and Administration really care about the students. This school thinks creatively and tries to help all their students. They have a high academic and behavioral standard. The heart of this school is centered around Christ and the best for each student. It is a place of joy and peace.

St. James Kids Academy 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
My child began third grade this year at St. James Christian Academy in PSL. I could not be more pleased with his progress. After having spent the previous 3 years in public school in PSL and struggling to learn FCAT skills, he is finally making very good grades and has confidence in himself I never saw in public school. This school has done wonders for his self esteem. He actually wants to do extra work in order to improve his grades even more. If your child is ADD or has a learning disability, then you should definitely check out St. James. Your child will follow the same curriculum as students without disabilities, but accommodations will be made to help your child succeed.


St. James Kids Academy 1

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
I find it interesting to read that another parent experienced her child being written up in one day. My child was written up three times in a week for what should have been normal child-like behavior that needed discipline, but not referals! Interesting enough the administration told me that their system is too structured and they do not meet the needs of students who need to be excelled or challanged. They do not offer anything but what is in their curriculum binder for the whole class -- all the same. Public school are not allowed to do that. They do not differentiate for any students and because their teachers are not certified they do not know how to deal with children and their normal behaviors. They are looking for students who are on scholarships from the state. This is what I call a "pop-up" private school looking to make a quick buck from state money. So sad!

St. James Kids Academy 1

Posted March 06, 2013
- a parent
I had children and friends who sent their children to this school. We all were greatly disappointed. There are no state certified teachers, they made a complete mess of their high school transcripts. After the transcripts were viewed by another school district, the student was taking many classes, that should not have been. Their accreditation is with Accrediting Commission International as known as ICA. (Please do your research about ACI/ICA accreditation). There accreditation AGENCY is not recognized by Florida Department of Education, Department of Higher Education, and the Council of Higher Education. There are Christian Accreditation agency that have vigorous standards and are recognized by the Florida Department of Education. Please make sure that your child is getting an accredited education that is recognized by Florida Department of Education. It is best to locate private high schools that have accreditation that is recognized by the state, or regional or national to ensure that your high school students credits are acceptable to enter into college.

St. James Kids Academy 1

Posted July 25, 2012
- a parent
My child start this school about 3 months ago. I had no problems until one day the school called my work around 3pm to let me know that my 3 year old was no longer welcome to there school. Due to being written up 3 times today. I feel its very unfair. My child had no problems prior to this day. When I picked up my child and ask to speak to the Pastor she was to busy and I would have to make an appt to speak to her . Very sad but would never tell anyone about this school again. Very unhappy


St. James Kids Academy 5

Posted May 27, 2012
- a parent
Both of our children attended Saint James Christian Academy this year and were pleased with what they had to offer. The use an accredited academic platform and have a very caring staff. They are growing in enrollment and are adding positions as needed. From a Christian school standpoint I believe they offer just the right amount of religious teaching and more-so a healthy environment for the children. If your children excelled beyond their level as ours did, they encourage their advancement through the curriculum with parental knowledge & approval. They are looking into purchasing a larger facility, however they make good use of the one they have. If you want a huge public school and all of the nonsense you get in the St Lucie School District then you have many to choose from, but if a safe, caring wholesome, healthy environment with a Christian flair, this school is well worth the investment - and peace of mind as parents.

St. James Kids Academy 5

Posted March 24, 2012
- a parent
This school is excellent. It differs a lot from other schools. The teachers and the principal are very helpful and understanding. They offer a solid Christian education. The curriculum A Beka is a very good curriculum. I am very pleased with this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. James Kids Academy
6501 St James Drive, Port St. Lucie, FL  34983
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (772) 878-1129
Last modified St. James Kids Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top