Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

901 students|St. Lucie
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
This school is amazing it so much fun here I'm In 8th grade and I'm loving it all my teacher and it's a very safe school

Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a community member
I love this school so much! I am a 6th grader here at SOMS and anyone's child that goes here is really lucky! All the teachers and staff are so nice to all the students. I hope my sister goes here next year so she can have the same experence as I do! GO HAWKS!!!!!


Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a student
Right now, Im an 8th grader at Southern Oaks, and all of my teachers from this year (and the past two years) are amazing and they know what their talking about. This is such a great school, I love it. :)

Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a student
I attended this school for all three years the fun begins here for most time,the teachers will teach you anything they know.I understand how the ways are going,the principles are good leaders.Some people love or hate the P and the AP but that's there problem.There are many rewards and consequences everywhere but here it matters.

Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
well im a 7th grader right now(09-10) and i really am intrested in all the activities and stuff that we do here at SOMS!!! i also really enjoy the classes like right now in mr. Jones' class... well this 9 weeks we are buildinq a DaVinci tank and its really fun!!


Southern Oaks Middle School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a student
Hi im a 6th grader here at SOMS [southern oaks middle school] and I adore the teachers here the teamleader of the talons team is ms Diamond she is the best my teachers are ms.Thompson,Ms.Armstrong Ms.Kinder, Mrs Walsh,Mrs.dixon,Mr.Barrish,and Mr.babcock. They rock!

Southern Oaks Middle School 4

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
Im a student here here at southern oaks... this year im going into the 8th grade. To all the parents/students that might be reading this you should enrole into southern oaks. Take it from a student that does not want to move on but knows that all the things that i have learned will help me when i go onto high school en then into the real world.

Southern Oaks Middle School
no rating

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
i love this school i go the and i am in 7th grade it is the best they have fantastic teachers there


Southern Oaks Middle School
no rating

Posted July 06, 2008
- a student
i just graduated from soms! its was the best! they have the best staff in the world!!!

Southern Oaks Middle School 3

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
This is my son's second year at SOMS and he loves it! I think that most of the teachers are great but I wonder why they don't use the 'portal' . It would be wonderful if the parents could be a little more involved in their kids' school life; The 'Parents Portal' is a great tool that would help them to do so.

Nearby schools

Southern Oaks Middle School
5500 Ne Saint James Dr, Port St. Lucie, FL  34983
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (772) 785-5640
Last modified Southern Oaks Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top