Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
100 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Treasure Coast Christian Academy 1

Posted September 25, 2015
- a community member
I work in the same building and see that the students' playground in our back parking lot. We actually saw a kid wipe out on a curb, while the teach sat there watching and we helped him up. They play with the hoses used by Terminex next door, while the teachers watch. I've heard a teacher say (while 2 little kids were cursing each other) "shut up and get inside". I went to a Christian school, and from what I see, this is not a very well ran one. I don't about the inside, but I would NEVER send my kids there.

Treasure Coast Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 19, 2015
- a parent
25 pages of work must be completed daily to stay on grade level. Work not completed is homework. Depending on how fast you work, that could be s lot. If you don't complete the homework you are punished.


Treasure Coast Christian Academy
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted June 19, 2015
- a parent
Where is the motivation to learn? They have no extra curricular activities, no PE, no music, no art, no library, no sports, no band, no drama, not even a playground.

Treasure Coast Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 19, 2015
- a parent
To get respect, you must show respect toward others. Respect is not shown by some of the staff at this school. Where is their ethics training?

Treasure Coast Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 19, 2015
- a parent
Again if children don 't see caring and compassion demonstrated, how can we expect them to replicate these behaviors?


Treasure Coast Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 19, 2015
- a parent
How can students learn fairness and integrity if the staff doesn't demonstrate this behavior? Children learn from the adults around them.

Treasure Coast Christian Academy 1

Posted June 19, 2015
- a parent
The teacher and administrator were both disrespectful to me. The administrator, not the principal was also disrespectful to my child. This is supposed to be a Christian school and a role model for the children.

Treasure Coast Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
Teachers come and go at this school like a revolving door. Every year a new set of teachers, administrators appear. There are even changes in the middle of the year. A school that has this much turnover must have some major issues. Ask yourself WHY??


Treasure Coast Christian Academy 1

Posted May 13, 2015
- a parent
My child attended this school for several years. The teachers change every year sometimes in the middle of the school year. None of the teachers are certified they are someone's parent or hired off Craig's list. They no longer have a gym, chapel, sports, music, foreign language and they never had a playground. They have listed all of these as amenities. The chapel was ripped out and the chapel was also the gym which is carpeted. Don't waste your time my child fell further and further behind every year. They have recently changed their name to Grace Christian Academy probably to try to get away from the bad reputation they have in the community. The office staff is rude and if you sit in the office long enough you can hear them all gossiping... Very sad!

Treasure Coast Christian Academy 1

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
I started my child at TCCA in Kindergarten, and quickly realized after 1 year, that there was no way they would attend this school another year. My child left Kindergarten not knowing letter sounds or how to read. I can't believe this school can even legally operate and function as a school. And the worst part is having to pay for a low grade less than average education. I thought I was doing something good for my child by incorporating Christ into the school environment. Little did I know that she would be so behind academically. The gym consists of a tiny room with nasty carpet that's probably been there for forever. There's no outside space whatsoever, so children play in a small grassy patch by the road! Yes....right in front of Peacock road! With no fence! Front office staff are also very rude! Isn't this supposed to be a loving Christian environment? This school basically sets children up for failure. Save your money and go elsewhere. You will be so glad you did. I couldn't be more happier than the day we left this school!

Nearby schools

Treasure Coast Christian Academy
590 NW Peacock Blvd #4, Port St. Lucie, FL  34986
(772) 905-8096
Last modified Treasure Coast Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top