Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Punta Gorda, FL
Students enrolled: 725

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2012
- a parent
Out of the 4 elementary schools my daughter has attended Peace River Elementary is by far the best. This is the only school to notice how much more progressed she was than some of the other students in her class and put her into an advanced class where she belongs thanks to the wonderful teachers here that actually take the time to pay attention. The teachers and staff are great at encouraging the children and giving positive reinforcements.

Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
I have been in Florida for 8 years and this school has been the best out the 4, that my children have attended. The entire staff has a focus on fun and learning, and I can't say enough great things about it's teaching staff.


Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
Peace River has come a long way. I couldn't find a better school for my children. The new principal, Mrs. Alavarez and Vice Principal, Tara Konrardy know how to sail this ship, and make leaders and inspire others. I am a proud parent of a Peace River student!

Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has just started Peace River this year she is in the 4th grade and she loves the school. She has a very good teacher, strick but also understanding , the guidance counselor and all the office personal are absolutely the best. They make everything easy for your child.


Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2006
- a parent
I think this is a great school and my daughter really loves it there. The teachers are great and really involved in the learning process. The principal is wonderful too. Though she is retiring I'm sure our next one will be just as caring and kind.

Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2005
- a teacher
Peace River offers high quality through academic programs such as Spalding phonics, Compass Learning, and MyAccess. The primary academic focus is on reading, writing, and math. Teachers are dedicated, professional, and highly qualified. The school is constantly providing workshops for their teachers who are then able to implement the new skills within their classrooms. Academic achievement is always a focus. Parents are encouraged to particpate in a wide range of activities such as PTA, the literacy center, and more. There are also a diversified group of extracurricular activities designed to inspire and motivate kids to learn and succeed. This is a superior school!

Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
My daughter is a student at PRES. and let me tell you that for the limited time that the childeren had in class after 'Charley' the teachers and staff deserve alot of credit. They tryed to keep the children aware of what was around them and at the same time teaching them that no matter how hard the case might be they have a safe place to learn and be themselves. I recommend this school for parents who want thier children in a a good loving second 'learning' home.


Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peace River Elementary School
22400 Hancock Avenue, Punta Gorda, FL  33980
(941) 255-7622
Last modified Peace River Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Peace River Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top