Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

435 students|Gadsden
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crossroad Academy 1

Posted October 28, 2015
- a community member
It's just not perfect for students to learn at CACS. Don't even dare to send your children to this school.

Crossroad Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Happy to say that Crossroad Academy (CACS) have incorporated the 9th grade into their great school of excellence. Way to go Crossroad. Waiting for the other high school grades to follow.


Crossroad Academy 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
This is my 4th grade son's first year at Crossroad Academy. He loves it. He was in a private christian shcool and has made a great transition. The students, teachers, and faculty are wonderful.

Crossroad Academy 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went for the first time to Crossroads Academy for Pre-k and it has been a wonderful experience. She has learned so much and always talks about her teachers. A wonderful school and wonderful staff. Go CACS. School of Excellence

Crossroad Academy 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
Crossroad is a great school and I am a 7th grader who attends the school.Every parents child should attend CACS because you can get a good education and you will have alot of fun while learning. By:KaMilah A. Wiggins


Crossroad Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2007
- a community member
Crossroad Academy is indeed the premier school in Gadsden County. The school's mission to educate with a business empahsis certainly impacts students beyond the basics and gives real-life lessons that students can take with them. I can see the school's effotrs to make students competitive beyond FCAT and strives to motivate students to become 'college bound competitive.' The school is advanced.

Crossroad Academy 5

Posted July 15, 2007
- a teacher
Crossroad Academy is a school of excellence, where students not only learn, but their lives are transformed. We boast of great teachers, rigorous curriculum, and growing parental support. One of our sixth grade students made a perfect FCAT score in Reading, just to name one of the accomplishments that sets us apart from other schools. I am a proud teacher and parent of an excelling Crossroad Academy Charter school scorpion.

Crossroad Academy 5

Posted October 05, 2006
- a parent
I'm a parent of a student at Crossroad Academy and this is her first year and she is a kindergartner and she be so excited about the things she learns in school I think she is more advanced now since she attends Crossroad Academy.


Crossroad Academy 3

Posted October 12, 2005
- a parent
My child is involved in pre-K. She seems very, very excited about learning. She takes learning seriously at age 5. She wants to continue learning even after the school day has ended.

Crossroad Academy 5

Posted August 16, 2004
- a student
Crossroad Academy Charter School is a school of excellence. Being that I just graduated from Crossroad I know exactly what I'm talking about. Crossroad defines themselves as a school of business & industry. They are truly representing their name. CACS' theme for last school term was Think Success. Imagine Future. Achieve Goals! They will do whatever it takes to make sure that each student meets promotion requirements. Now that I'm attending EGHS I can proudly take Crossroad with me mentally, spiritually, and emotionally. I miss all of my faculty and staff members very much. Hopefully they will receive this review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crossroad Academy
470 Strong Rd, Quincy, FL  32351
(850) 875-9626
Last modified Crossroad Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crossroad Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top