Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

774 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 81 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ippolito Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
We have had children in Ippolito for 4 years now and have been very pleased. The teachers all went out of their way to make sure my child was succeeding in every way possible, especially when he was struggling and took personal time to think about my child! I have been very pleased.

Ippolito Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2015
- a parent
My children attended this school. We were very happy with teachers and staff. It felt like family! They help us during the hardships within our family. I trust them with my most prized jewels.


Ippolito Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Teachers and other staff (including custodians) act like a huge family. They want whats best for the students and their families as well. The school struggles with getting parent involvement though. The parents that do volunteer or come to events are the ones who are always there.

Ippolito Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Teacher and staff were very supportive,cooperative and approachable. That for helping our child to grow

Ippolito Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
We recently enrolled my daughter and son in IPPOLITO this year. we were doubtful about our choice on looking at school rating and reading reviews but this is definitely one of the best elementary school in region. Teachers and staffs are very helpful, cooperative and friendly from the day of admission. The school has ELL program for the kids with second language at home and that is a gr8 program offered for free. My kids are happy and doing great in IPPOLITO.


Ippolito Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
My kids are happy and doing great in IPPOLITO.......................great spirit and thanks for help and support

Ippolito Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
My kids are happy and doing great in IPPOLITO.......................great spirit and thanks for help and support

Ippolito Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
My kids are happy and doing great in IPPOLITO.......................great spirit and thanks for help and support


Ippolito Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
My kids are happy and doing great in IPPOLITO.......................great spirit and thanks for help and support

Ippolito Elementary School 4

Posted April 09, 2015
- a parent
we just moved from india and My daughter joined this school few months back. we were skeptical about our decision after reading the rewires about this school but took this decision as the transport is provided. BELIEVE ME ITS A GREAT SCHOOL. I think my daughter is BLESSED to have MRS. BORDERS as her teacher. She is very supportive,cooperative and approachable. The school has special resource teacher for the kids with second language at home. My daughter has made many friends too. And we get weekly homework along with Library books to keep my girl busy and ready to learn always. She is very smart girl and curiosity to learn. And the school gives all the opportunity for that. She is doing great in IPPOLITO. I hope she gets such supportive teacher in 3rd grade too.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ippolito Elementary School
6874 South Falkenburg Road, Riverview, FL  33578
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 81 reviews. (813) 672-5180
Last modified Ippolito Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top