Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

639 students|Charlotte
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vineland Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
Vineland is a fantastic school, period. The teachers absolutely go out of their way to make sure every child is getting the attention they deserve. I see a couple of reviews here that point otherwise and appear to be from the same disgruntled person. Don’t believe them, this school really is outstanding and the teachers and staff should be praised.

Vineland Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
Yes Mrs. Casale, one of the Kindergarten teachers, goes well out of her way to make sure our child get the caring attention he needs. She is always available and super engaged. I can't say enough nice things about her, she is a wonderful teacher.


Vineland Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
Every teacher I have experienced at Vineland has been a great educator, motivator, and they succeed in getting the job done at the end of the day.

Vineland Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
It's actually quite a bit of homework, but I think that is necessary to get our children a proper education in today's world.

Vineland Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely. I see that all the teachers I have come into contact seem genuinely interested and engaged in my child's well being.


Vineland Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
Yes this school works on all aspects of educational development including your child's social skills.

Vineland Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2015
- a parent
pre-k teacher .....Mrs. Turner is just beyond A+ My son Andrew has ASD and she and her assistant Dawn along with his therapists have done such a wonderful job with my son........ they have all set the stage for Andrew to excel in his future. I am above and beyond happy with all his goals that were met as my son was lost and confused before entering Vineland as he was full time with Therapy 45 mins away and once weekly in home. I would highly recommend this school and area to live in for any adults with young children. The school is just all around a fab one, my son is so happy to go to school and happy when he arrives home each day. THANKS VINELAND AND MRS TURNER / DAWN / STAFF

Vineland Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2014
- a parent
I had 2 boys go through this school and can tell you that it is an excellent learning environment. Both my kids were part of the full time gifted program starting in 4th grade and their teacher was exceptional. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.


Vineland Elementary School 1

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
I had 2 children in this school. We moved to get away from this school. My son is gifted and mildly autistic. One of his teachers use to put him in a closet. They told me if I didn't medicate him for ADHD they were going to kick him out, even though his Dr. said he didn't have ADHD. When I told them he was to smart for the work they were giving him, which is why he was acting up, they told me he wasn't smart because of his behavior. I moved and my son is now in the gifted program and doing much better. I suggest you don't go to this school if you value your child's education!!!!!

Vineland Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 daughter's that are in their second years at Vineland. My experience has been overall FANTASTIC. The principal, staff, and teachers are all amazing! We love Vineland!

Nearby schools

Vineland Elementary School
467 Boundary Boulevard, Rotonda West, FL  33947
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (941) 743-0188
Last modified Vineland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top