Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

958 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
54 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 72 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crestwood Community Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 27, 2016
- a community member
Mrs.Romero was my language arts teacher for 6th and 7th grade and she's the best teacher I've ever had by far

Crestwood Community Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted June 21, 2015
- a parent
Overall the teachers are working hard to help the students. Every teacher my child has come across has had the interest of the students first.


Crestwood Community Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 21, 2015
- a parent
Some parents have complained about the amount of homework. I understand it is a big change from elementary school, where homework is not completed for a grade. However, this is the time to teach our children what hard work is. It is a good transition to the demands of high school.

Crestwood Community Middle School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted June 21, 2015
- a parent
Students actually have to work towards their goals. Grades and awards are not just handed out because of parent influence or administrators choosing. Students earn their grades and achievements. That is nice to see, for a change.

Crestwood Community Middle School 4

Posted June 21, 2015
- a parent
My child has had some great teachers that have taught him academics and how to be part of a community. At this difficult teenage time, it is imperative to have other adults in a child's life that will reinforce and model the lessons we, as parents, have shown him.


Crestwood Community Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 21, 2015
- a parent
This school always gives student the opportunity to tell a teacher or administrator if something has happened. They started a campaign for THINK, which encourages students to ask themselves if something is True, Helpful, Imperative, Necessary and/or Kind. They work on fostering community members not just students.

Crestwood Community Middle School 2

Posted June 21, 2015
- a community member
Some real good chicken sandwiches yah feel me? Especially with bbq sauce. But everthing else nasty. They got hella roaches up in there like fr yo we got more roaches then students. They getting more education then us. We nick named the school crusty wood cause it's crusty. We got books that we use for learning older then us like people be signing there names from back in 1995 like yoo.

Crestwood Community Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2014
- a teacher
Crestwood is an amazing place to work! I love coming to work everyday! The administration and staff bend over backwards to resolve any issues and make sure the students are progressing! The teachers are treated with respect and are acknowledged for their hard work and dedication! I used to work in charter schools..never received the level of respect and support that I receive from Dr. Nance, Mrs. Livingston and Mr. Pasquariello. Unfortunately in the charter schools the students were not receiving the education and services they needed in order to excel. I am so fortunate and proud to work with such an amazing team! Our students are progressing and are excelling academically and socially!!


Crestwood Community Middle School 1

Posted December 18, 2014
- a community member
The teachers are always calling the students parents for no reason. Now I understand if someone got into a fight but call for failing an assignment one way from another they are obviously going to find out. The teachers are somewhat miserable they always accuse students for something they never do. The administration are always pointing fingers on the kids they don't like. They don't let students with bad rep get the good rep ever. They love to pick favorites and the teachers are very rude and some act weird. And they are calling parents and waste there time while they are in the middle of work. A lot of teachers like talking about race on random situations and they never get caught or get in trouble although the students do. This needs to be fixed and put a end to this.

Crestwood Community Middle School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
We all have different experiences with this school, I have tried to forget some incidents at this school but in my opinion, the district should have more attention in the form of education there, there is a lack of attention and consideration by the directives, the information is unclear, educational assistance is limited, and the options are very confusing. I do not recommend this school to anybody, if you have the opportunity to help your child with other educational options is better to look for an alternative middle school, this school needs much improvement and understand that middle school is a difficult stage and changes, which children and parents need more help in understanding what "seems obvious to everyone" but maybe, does not apply to all cases.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crestwood Community Middle School
64 Sparrow Drive, Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 72 reviews. (561) 753-5000
Last modified Crestwood Community Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top