Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

429 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cypress Trails Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
To new to the district to have any idea of what they assign and don't assign.

Cypress Trails Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
If they will create excuses and deny matters involving a staff member how could they possibly instruct a child correctly.


Cypress Trails Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
See what I said last question. The staff creates an unsafe environment. I will never trust them with my children.

Cypress Trails Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
A senior teacher should know better than to put their hands on a female kindergarten student as this staff member did today.

Cypress Trails Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
Cypress Trails Elementary is an A school in every way! My family and I are so very proud to have CTE as our school in our community. The level of support from the teachers, guidance, office staff on down to the crossing guards is great. My daughter loves her school and is excited to attend with a positive eagerness to thrive and progress more than ever before mainly due to her teacher's and the support and encouragement that she continues to receive daily! As a parent I am motivated to be more involved with volunteering when and where I am able to at CTE because of my enthusiasm for the school and the support I have been extended when in need. We feel very blessed to live in our community with such a wonderful school!!


Cypress Trails Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2013
- a parent
Cypress Trails is a hidden gem in RPB. The administration are very hard working and you can tell they want the best for our children. The school is small which is a huge plus compared to the over 1,000 student elementary schools around. This is a great school and the parents of the students need to step up and get more involved. The most important factor in your child's education is YOU the parent. Volunteer at your kid's weekly-just do it!

Cypress Trails Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2013
- a parent
When I moved to Royal Palm I originally thought my children would be attending a different school. When I found out they were going to Cyrpess trails I was a little concerned by the previous reviews...But, I am by far impressed and very happy with this school! The new Principal has obviously turned this school around being B rated and are now A rated and you can tell the difference. My daughter and son both attend the school and their teachers are both wonderful as well as all the staff. I would recommend this school to anyone who wants a caring staff and truly involved teachers.

Cypress Trails Elementary School 3

Posted June 04, 2010
- a parent
Hopefully with a new principle coming in this fall...the school will get back on track. Also with the 350+ students moving to the new school, this should help also!!! Some of the teacher at this school need to be gone....they are there for the paycheck only and not the children...very sad....Hopefully Marie Bishop the new incoming principle will clean up the teachers and get rid of the bad ones....good luck Marie Bishop please bring CTES back to a A school!


Cypress Trails Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
my child has a great education and loves project child as a 5th grader

Cypress Trails Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
I have two children that attend Cypress Trails, and not including the new Palm Beach County School District's recent academic program, I rate this school a 5! The teachers my sons' have are amazing!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cypress Trails Elementary School
133 Park Road North, Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (561) 904-9000
Last modified Cypress Trails Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top