Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Ideal School

Private | PK-8

We are best known for Multi-Intelligence Teaching.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Royal Palm Beach

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $97,200. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,270.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 19 ratings
2013:
Based on 11 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

71 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 7, 2010

It is an awesome school for so many reasons! They all really care about their students and families. It is great in academics and very professional! The woman who started it has a heart and passion for children! She does all she can for them and their families!! It one of the best schools I have ever seen!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2010

I love this school because they treat each child as an individual recognizing abilities and challenges. Then they find the best way for the child to learn.


Posted May 6, 2010

Dedicated staff truly loves what they do.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2010

The learning technique is unique and offers a great approach to learning is fun for all kids. They recognize that all kids are different.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2010

It is one of the most positive approaches to learning that I have ever experienced for the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2010

Celebrates every childs individuality and strengths
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2010

IDEAL applies Harvard based education principles to the classroom using the 7 multiple intelligences on a daily basis. By educating the whole child it ensures that my children mature both academically and emotionally. The teacher to student ratio ensures the personal attention every child deserves. The preschool is the best in the country! The elementary and middle schools ensure children are critical thinkers, problem solvers and productive members in their community. As a parent, I couldn't ask or expect any more for my children's education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2010

This is hands down the best school out there. There is no other school that teaches the way they do with their Multi-Intelligence approach. Also the morals and ethics that are taught to the kids are amazing. My children love it...It is such a fun school where they learn so much!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2010

IDEAL School is amazing. I love that they emphasize that emotional development is just as important as cognitive development.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2010

IDEAL Preschool, Elementary, and Middle School is a top-notch school. The attention and love that the students are given from every member of the teaching team is priceless. The passion for learning and for children is evident from the moment one drives up to the school. Some schools teach virtues and doctrines, The IDEAL Team lives them and models them! The children are happy to be at school. There is a level of comfort and respect that one would never find anywhere else. The amount of time that is spent to ensure each child is reached, understood, and provided the opportunities to be successful is immeasurable. The thoughtful planning that is done to ensure that each event is an incredible memory for everyone involved far surpasses that of any school. The availability of the administration and teachers to both the parents and most importantly the students is unheard of in any school setting. Nothing in this world is perfect, yet the Team at IDEAL strives to achieve excellence in all that they do and never ceases to listen, learn and grow to improve every aspect of the learning environment for its students, parents and teachers. Being a part of the IDEAL School is giving your family the greatest gift a true understanding of learning and education.


Posted May 5, 2010

you are truly part of a family and children are treated with kindness and respect.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2010

The IDEAL School teaching staff has a passion for education that is unsurpassed creating students that enjoy learning. The methods applied ensure each student learns in a manner that best suits them and ensures maximum growth both educationally and personally.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2010

Loving and caring teachers that really understand how to teach children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2010

IDEAL School is the perfect learning environment for any little learner. Every lesson has a song, game, or experiment so they reach every child!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 18, 2010

This school is one of the most amazing places I, as a teacher and parent, have ever encountered. They follow the multiple intelligence theory of Howard Gardner and really put the ideas in practice as an educational tool. My son loves the school as well. My major concerns are that the school has become overly focused on fundraising, forgetting that the big ideal extended family is part of what made the school so special.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2010

It gives me great pleasure to rate this school with 5 stars. As a parent, you can only hope your child will come home and say, ' I love school'. The love of learning will make every child an exeptional adult.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2010

My son has been attending Ideal since he was 3. Ideal, without a doubt, is 100% committed to teaching children in a positive, loving environment. He is welcomed every day with enthusiasm, and he is pushed to excel and achieve goals they know he can attain. I would NEVER put my child anywhere else. If you want an excelerated learning progam that creates an environment where children love learning and problem solving, then this is where your child should be. You can take a tour with Wendy Soderman. She is amazing and she is certainly a person you will never forget.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2009

This school is what learning is all about. My daughter was in the 3s last year and the all day PREK this year. Ideal is engaging, fun, high energy and creative. The childern are learning so much and they are being taught to be thinkers and problem solvers. They are taught to be respectful and caring people too. There is no other school we would send our daughter too. We are planning on Kindergarten for next year. This is definitely the place she belongs!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2009

This is the 2nd year that my daughter has been at Ideal. SHe is scurrently in the pre-K 4 program. We love this school and hope to continue here. I love the philosolphy and the amount of learning these kids are doing!!! Having a sister-in-law that teaches gifted in another state, whenever she sees my child, she is amazed by how bright she is and the understanding of everything she has learned and is learning! I highly recommend this school! The energy that this school gives is nothing but positive and rewarding!!!! No other school in this area can compare!!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2009

I graduated from Ideal and dream school and not ony did I surpass the state standard, but I also was taught how to learn using Dr Gardners Multiple Intelligence Theory. The most amazing school. Five Stars all the way.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 86% 42%
Hispanic 11% 29%
Black 2% 23%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Dr. Kris And Wendy Soderman
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Extended/longer school day
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Fax number
  • (561) 791-2117

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?

Students typically come from these schools
Public and Private Local Schools and some from out of state.

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Benjamin
Cardinal Newman
Wellington Highschool
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

400 Royal Commerce Road
Royal Palm Beach, FL 33411
Website: Click here
Phone: (561) 791-2881

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Western Academy Charter School
Royal Palm Beach, FL


Kids Club
Royal Palm Beach, FL


Hooked On Learning
West Palm Beach, FL



Southwide Educational Ministri
Royal Palm Beach, FL



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT