Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Ideal School

Private | PK-8

We are best known for Multi-Intelligence Teaching.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Royal Palm Beach

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $97,200. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,270.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 18 ratings
2013:
Based on 11 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

70 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 5, 2009

Another overpriced school that gives people a false sense of greatness. If you really want a quality education, you should homeschool. Otherwise save your money.


Posted March 24, 2009

Poor communication with parents. Administration focus is on recruiting rather than on the existing students. Great sales pitch but little substance.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2009

The best preschool around! Five star all the way.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2009

Ideal Elementary is no longer the ideal school it was only two years ago. There has been an ongoing problem with teacher retention and lack of meaningful input by the owner. It no longer appears that the children are the priority.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2008

I went on the tour and was blown away -I knew this was where we needed to be. Everyone at this school has such passion and love for our children and their education. They don't teach to teach, they teach to understand. My husband hadn't been until orientation and he said he knew the school was great because I told him it was -but after seeing it first hand, he wants our daughter there all the way through middle school. If your kids are bored and uninspired by their current school-this is definitely the place to be!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2008

This school has the most wonderful positive learning environment. It is a blessing to be able to send my daughter here. There is No competition or negativity. If you are a negative person look for another 'high rated school'. My Child enjoys learning, enjoys going to school and is a very well balanced child. What she has learned here goes way beyond what a text book can teach. She is in 2nd. grade but reads and comprehends on a 4th grade level. I love that she is able to learn at her level and is not held back from her full potential. My child has never felt pressure here. She now views school as a positive. Much different from when she attended Public school. Learn only to pass the FCAT, very sad. Now has time to play outside after school. She is not tied down for hrs doing homework.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2008

I had my child there for almost 4 months, We had to leave. The competition from other parents is rediculious. Everyone always has someone better than you. I think that the owner who has survived with someonethat is different should realize that they are chldren and not money sighs. We now attend another high rated school, that my 4 year old feels no pressure
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 19, 2007

I have atended IDEAL since 1 was three I am now 12 and I still have such a great apreciation for my school. I would definitly recomend this school to anyone looking for an extraordinary school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 29, 2007

when I went on a tour of the school I left driving home for 30 min. saying Amazing,Amazing,Amazing over and over out loud. My daughter attended for 2 trial days and didn't want to go back to public school. She at 7 could see the difference! We are now unrolled there! We could not be happier! They welcome parents to be involved. The communication is UNBELIEVABLE I know so much of what she does while she is there. ALL of her work comes home w/ comments. As a Parent I know where she is at in her learning process daily! What she has learned at Ideal in 2 weeks would of taken months at public school. I know we just left public school in 3rd quarter. I had enough and knew there had to be something better for her. We found it at Ideal!! Words can not express how happy we are.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2007

The most amazing school I've ever seen, my son started there in pre.K-3 now he is in pre.K-4. He is so far ahead of his peers from other schools that it almost seems unreal. My daughter who will be turning three will most definitely be attending there also. Cannot recommend this school enough. Go and see and you will know what I am talking about.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 86% 42%
Hispanic 11% 29%
Black 2% 23%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Dr. Kris And Wendy Soderman
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Extended/longer school day
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Fax number
  • (561) 791-2117

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production
School leaders can update this information here.

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?

Students typically come from these schools
Public and Private Local Schools and some from out of state.

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Benjamin
Cardinal Newman
Wellington Highschool
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

400 Royal Commerce Road
Royal Palm Beach, FL 33411
Website: Click here
Phone: (561) 791-2881

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Western Academy Charter School
Royal Palm Beach, FL


Kids Club
Royal Palm Beach, FL


Hooked On Learning
West Palm Beach, FL



Southwide Educational Ministri
Royal Palm Beach, FL



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT