Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
75 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 113 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ideal School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
The IDEAL School's priority is to encourage students to become the dynamic and authentic people they were meant to be! Come see this in action as students learn with enthusiasm in a learning environment that is positive and inspiring. IDEAL students are compassionate out of the box thinkers that have the desire and courage to lead by modeling to make a positive difference in the world.

Ideal School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 04, 2015
- a community member
Best school ever. As a past student I can tell you my experiences here were nothing but great! I was lucky to be taught by such an extraordinary group of people.


Ideal School 5

Posted June 17, 2015
- a teacher
IDEAL elementary is a distinctive place. Working for a school that recognizes the individuality of each child, and the importance of nurturing his and her emotional intelligence is a gift. Amidst a plethora of test data based institutions, IDEAL is an oasis. Here, we encourage the students to take chances and embrace differences, but it’s a way of life at IDEAL, extending from the administration, to the teachers and the assistants. At IDEAL the students can be all they can be, but so can I. That’s why I am thankful every day to part of the IDEAL team.

Ideal School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 07, 2015
- a teacher
The School philosophy is based on developing emotional intelligence and mindfulness in every student. The school lives and breathes character and virtues through the "heart to heart" program developed by the amazing founder.

Ideal School 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a teacher
The IDEAL School is a one of a kind establishment that is truly unlike other schools in the area. IDEAL owners, staff, and teachers believe that learning is an individual process and make it a point to go out of their way to reach every child in the most effective way possible. The school not only provides a challenging academic experience, but also balances this with a strong focus on emotional intelligence. Schools these days are so wrapped up with common core and "teaching to the test", that they often forget about the importance of making each child feel loved and important. IDEAL puts this at the forefront though. The teachers work to push and encourage their students to believe in their dreams and turn them into reality. I have never seen a school so dedicated to encouraging and motivating the children to become positive, hard-working, successful problem solvers and leaders. Everything the teachers and students do seem to bring so much joy and happiness with it. The students are always engaged and active in their lessons, while having fun at the same time! This is a wonderful school that every child should have the opportunity to experience!


Ideal School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
I have to say preschool teachers are beyond awesome. I haven't seen in all my life more caring people. They are like moms! I leave my little girl every day knowing in my heart she is in perfect hands. Teachers motivate her, inspire her and love her. Teachers also communicate with me all the time and have taken care of my concerns immediately.

Ideal School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
My four year old has been treated with nothing by respect. She has learned every person is different and should be valued by her/his strengthens,not weaknesses. I saw how students learn how to reach their highest potential by knowing theirselves.

Ideal School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely! Students have endless opportunities to demonstrate their values. They are constantly encoraged to make impact in the world and make it a better place.


Ideal School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
Implementation of Emotional intelligence is one of the characteristics makes Ideal School peculiar. Students are taught to manage their emotions and be mindful. They are always challenged to be the best versions of theirselves. I haven't seen before a deepest work on values.

Ideal School 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
My 4 year old girl had a sparkle in her eye since the first day to the last one. Teachers are not only awesome professionals but caring and like-moms women. Multiple intelligences Units are engaging, challenging and age apropiate always shooting to high order thinking. Environment is enchanting almost magical, clean and colorful, changing with the units to keep students' interest and motivation. Ideal school celebrates each day with joy and enthusiasm.

Nearby schools

Ideal School
400 Royal Commerce Road, Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 113 reviews. (561) 791-2881
Last modified Ideal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top