Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

824 students|St. Johns
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gamble Rogers Middle School 2

Posted February 14, 2013
- a parent
The new administration is terrible they are very disorganized. I had a confrence scheduled and they forgot about ti and some teachers did not even show up. My son was required to do two science fair projects because his partner did not do his. he has had a sub for math for the last two months and he is not learning a thing in that class and when he went to counselar about this she was rude and told him oh well just have to deal with it for another month! His social studies teacher uses daily movies to teach the class only lectures or teaches on days he is being evaluated. every time I have tried to communicate with them I get a voicemail with no return phone call or unanswered emails. the school recourse officer may just be the rudest crudest person I have ever encountered! She should not be aloud to work around any children I am sure they do have some good teachers at this school however we have only had the pleasure of having one great teacher Mrs Garett. It seems when you go there that they all are miserable and do not want to be there.

Gamble Rogers Middle School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2010
- a community member
Gamble Rogers is an A+ school! The administration and teachers are all so positive and create a very safe and welcoming atmosphere that captures the students attention and promotes learning. I'm very fortunate to be placed during my field internship at Gamble Rogers!


Gamble Rogers Middle School 3

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
My Daughter is going into the seventh grade and she is getting smarter everyday with the teachers she had last year she was on the wekiva team and she loved it but hated the elective she wasent allowed to take art and that stunk and i dindt not approve of the way the gamble rodgers bus drivers spoke to some of the kids not just my kid but other parent children also but she had alot of fun at that school and thats important and she has become very positive in her sel and the way she learns.

Gamble Rogers Middle School 4

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
GRMS is a great school. My daughter has been on the PEAK team for almost 2 school years and I can see her getting smarter everyday. It's nice to know I have experienced teachers who are concerned about my daughters education.

Gamble Rogers Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
#1) The dress code has been resolved, we can now wear what ever we want. #2) Who ever submitted the last post on may 10, 2007, this school does have an art program that is readily available for the kids to go to. They also have a required phys ed class, so your daughter does go outside for an hour. So maybe next time, you should go do some research before you dog on the schol!!!@@@!!!


Gamble Rogers Middle School 3

Posted May 10, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is going to gamble for the first year and she is in the peak program. She doesnt have much of a chance to do much of the art that I would want her to be in. Cuz I feel that she has the ability to succeed in the art cuz iI have seen the way that she draws. She spends a lot of time at home studying for her exams and tests and she doesnt have a chance to go outside and get some exercise. I think that maybe they should lay back and let the kids and let them relax. But still challenge them.

Gamble Rogers Middle School 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
I have to admit that I was not thrilled with the idea of my daughter always having to wear collared shirts and belts and not being allowed to wear shorts--however, her academic experience has been mostly positive. There are always going to be things the kids whine about when it comes to school, but some of the teachers have done really well with making learning fun. We are even more excited for next year since our daughter will be able to participate in this new magnet program--PEAK!

Gamble Rogers Middle School
no rating

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Gamble Rogers. So far everything is great except the dress code. I feel that with Florida's high temperatures the students should be allowed to wear at least knee lenth shorts for boys and capri shorts for girls.


Gamble Rogers Middle School 5

Posted June 17, 2003
- a community member
I was very impressed with the faculty and staff at Gamble Rogers. My son's first year at middle school was very good. The faculty was very helpful with every issue I felt concern over. The principle was very encouraging.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gamble Rogers Middle School
6250 Route 1, Saint Augustine, FL  32086
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (904) 547-8700
Last modified Gamble Rogers Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top