Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

892 students|St. Johns
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wards Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
I am grateful to the principal and all the teachers for creating a wonderful school for my children to attend.

Wards Creek Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
The teachers my children have had are wonderfully caring and really a part of our family. I am very pleased with everyone at our school.


Wards Creek Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
Although I do not like homework, I know my children need to study. They do read every night and that is a big deal in our house.

Wards Creek Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
The schoolwork is hard but my children have learned that hard work pays off. The teachers support the students but also challenge them.

Wards Creek Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
Students are held to high expectations and when I am in the school, I see teachers and students being very respectful to one another.


Wards Creek Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
There is an emphasis on caring at this school. Students are very compassionate, especially with the special needs students. My child is a buddy and has enjoyed helping her friend.

Wards Creek Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
The school focuses on developing good character in the students. Their leadership program has helped my child become more confident and blossom.

Wards Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
Excellent school. The teachers and administration care very deeply about the students and their families. Children and respected and given opportunities to be strong leaders. This is the very best school my children have ever attended.


Wards Creek Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
They embarrass and cause trauma to get results. It's scary to have to leave and trust your kids.

Wards Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
I love this school! My son is absolutely thriving here compared to his previous school. His teacher is a godsend and she works really well with him and his ADHD. The administrators are great as well. I am curious as to why our elementary school recently dropped from a 9/10 to a 7/10?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wards Creek Elementary School
6555 Florida 16, Saint Augustine, FL  32092
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (904) 547-8730
Last modified Wards Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top