Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


San Juan Del Rio Catholic School 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a community member
San Juan Del Rio is such an amazing school. Teachers are very caring and go out of their way to help students. Students are challenged and held to high standards. So proud for Ms. Barta becoming principal. She truly deserves it and know that she will lead the school into a successful direction for years to come. Parents are very involved and collaborate with teachers in helping children develop Christian values and reach their highest potential.
1 person found this helpful

San Juan Del Rio Catholic School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
This is the best decision I have ever made! It is good to know that my children's future begins here. I initially started them in public school in St. Johns County, actively involved, but still felt I was not receiving the review I needed about my child. Only this year did I find there were so many things that I was not informed of by the public school. I was able to find the help I needed for my son. I know there are several gifted/advanced children in this school that definitely have activities that go beyond what the public system provides.
1 person found this helpful


San Juan Del Rio Catholic School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
This faith based school is an amazing place for children to learn and grow. We have had two children here for over five years and absolutely love it! They have the capacity to challenge our older, gifted child and work with our younger child who has processing challenges.

San Juan Del Rio Catholic School 3

Posted April 15, 2012
- a community member
If you're child is simple, easy going, and not above average in intellegence. This is the place for them. If you're child is gifted or different, they'll be bored to tears and teased relentlesly bullied.

San Juan Del Rio Catholic School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a community member
I attending this school all ten years. I am proud to say that I have learned skills that have helped me beyond the class room and high school. This was the best thing my parents have ever done for me and it is worth every penny.


San Juan Del Rio Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a teacher
San Juan del Rio has a very kind, friendly atmosphere. It's like a family!

San Juan Del Rio Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted April 02, 2010
- a community member
As a grandparent I have seen my grand daughter go to San Jaun a grow in many ways. San Jaun is a wonderful school and most important she loves it and will miss going ther e after 2010 but, is looking foward to high school and is very prepaired thanks to San Jaun .

San Juan Del Rio Catholic School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
As a seasoned former teacher in public schools, as well as in one of the finest private schools in Jacksonville, I feel well-qualified to rate San Juan del Rio as superior in all categories that make a school great: teachers,staff,campus,parent involvement, extra curricular activities, emphasis on caring for others, et al. I'm proud to say my second grade granddaughter is a student at SJDR..


San Juan Del Rio Catholic School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

San Juan Del Rio Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
This school is amazing! The teachers and staff are wonderful and my son is getting a high quality education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Juan Del Rio Catholic School
1714 State Road 13, Saint Johns, FL  32259
(904) 287-8081
Last modified San Juan Del Rio Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
San Juan Del Rio Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top