Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,994 students|St. Johns
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
60 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 94 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bartram Trail High School 5

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
Great school. My student graduated last year. Really had a good four year experience. Had some really good teachers and counselors and now off to college.

Bartram Trail High School 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a student
Bartram Trail has great teachers that seem to actually care about your learning. Many teachers go out of their way to make sure you understand the material, having help sessions in the mornings before school or after. The students are friendly and there is a huge sense of community involvement when it comes to the school's sports. There are also many different options for courses to take. Bartram is well kept and I have enjoyed my experience as a student here!


Bartram Trail High School 1

Posted August 26, 2014
- a community member
The teachers are horrible. Many are rude and condescending. The sports programs are rigged and coaches pick favorites. DO NOT GO TO BARTRAM

Bartram Trail High School 1

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
So far, Bartram Trail High School has been awful. I'll be more specific: Apparently, the institution is so overworked and overcrowded, it's nearly impossible to get a counseling appointment just to register. In the meanwhile, as the clock ticks closer to the first day of school, you're left completely in the dark. Banned from attending orientation with no options to properly prepare your child, a half-hearted, last minute micro-orientation "might" be an option for those who are forced to wait to register. As a military family, we have enough ground under our feet to decipher good from not-so-ideal schools and there are red flags flying all over Bartram . The administration is curt and uncaring and it seems the principal struggles with effective planning strategies. I'll provide an update and amend the rating (if appropriate) once my student is actively attending... But it will be solely on the teachers and curriculum to turn this review around... Should be interesting since a review of the course catalog leaves MUCH to be desired.

Bartram Trail High School 1

Posted December 24, 2013
- a parent
The only thing this school has that means anything is it's football program. The teachers do not care about the students, the AFJROTC program is pathetic, and the school has a huge drug problem that no one is doing anything about.


Bartram Trail High School 3

Posted May 21, 2011
- a parent
Limited Programs: This district no longer has a gifted program K-12, and offers no gifted services in high school. FCAT scores and rankings trump children's individual learning needs. Families used to move to this district for their gifted program, but now gifted children's needs are disregarded K-12.

Bartram Trail High School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a student
I started at bartram in ninth grade and i am currently in my senior year. I cam here after attending a Catholic grade school for ten years so I knew no one when i started. Students were very welcoming and I made friends in no time although sports helped with that. The teachers are well educated and the curriculum is challenging if you apply yourself and enter the more difficult of classes. The teachers are helpful and always give oppertunities to help students but the the front office and administration is less then desirable. They take a "help yourself" approach. all-in-all a great school!

Bartram Trail High School 3

Posted July 15, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are excellent, although the administration leaves a lot to be desired. Students and teachers alike are frustrated with the principal, yet continue to do their best to get a quality education.


Bartram Trail High School 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
This school's got it all!! Academics, Athletics and Clubs that care. They are about having fun while caring for others.

Bartram Trail High School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
We are a Military Family and have our chirldren have gone to school to school in several different states. BTHS is by far the school with caring, resourceful and competent teachers and administrators. If all that were not enough students are instilled with 'Bear Standards' - Be on time, Be prepared, be respectful, be will to give your best effort!!! These core values will benefit students there entire life. That is priceless!

Nearby schools

Bartram Trail High School
7399 Longleaf Pine Parkway, Saint Johns, FL  32259
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 94 reviews. (904) 547-8340
Last modified Bartram Trail High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top