Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Saint Petersburg, FL

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bear Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2014
- a parent
Bear Creek Elementary School has a PreK program that is second-to-none...the teachers are extremely dedicated, experienced, and caring. Their passion for their work shines through every day, and I've fortunate to have not one, but both of my children have the same teachers. They've truly blossomed at Bear Creek!

Bear Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
Bear Creek Elementary School is a wonderful school with a loving and caring staff. We transitioned from a private school in another county to Bear Creek Elementary School. We are very pleased to be located in this school zone. Just like a book, do not judge this school by a letter rating, but by what counts and it is the inside staff that make learning fun and care deeply for every child.


Bear Creek Elementary School 3

Posted July 21, 2011
- a parent
Uniforms are not enforced, teachers are wonderful, principal is not as involved as I would prefer, parents are not involved at all, most kids appear defiant and not eager to learn and grow.

Bear Creek Elementary School 4

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bear Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
Very quaint small community school. Nice teachers with mostly a good class of children.


Bear Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
I am pleased with the teachers and support staff, but Principal Trexel needs to be supportive of the students and teachers instead of a cold, uncaring administrator.

Bear Creek Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
Students are very hostile, fights occur often and the principal does nothing. There are required uniforms but it is not enforced. Teacher spend a lot of time dealig with discipline so those who follow the rules miss out. Bad school but could improve if students had consequences.

Bear Creek Elementary School 4

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been enrolled in Bear Creek for 1 year. She is doing better than the school she went to last year. The teacher are very eger to teach the students. My daughter loves her classmates and teachers. She is now at the top of her class. I would say thanks to Bear Creek she is eager to go to school and to learn more. Bear Creek is the best school that I have found that gives each child the attention that they need.


Bear Creek Elementary School 2

Posted March 23, 2006
- a parent
The experience with the teachers at Bear Creek is that they are very hostile toward the children. I had a teacher develop a severe dislike to my child, and through her harassing he went from a 'A' student that loved school to an 'F' student intimidated to even answer a question. Schools in general are horrible in Pinellas County.

Bear Creek Elementary School 3

Posted September 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bear Creek Elementary School
350 61st Street South, Saint Petersburg, FL  33707
(727) 893-2332
Last modified Bear Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bear Creek Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top