Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

767 students|Putnam
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Browning-Pearce Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has gone to this school since kindergarten. She is now in third grade and we have had a wonderful experience with the teachers and staff. My daughter is in the ESE program and I couldn't be happier with her teachers. We love attending the fall festival and all of the other wonderful extra things they so throughout the year. My middle daughter will be attending this year and we are excited to see what the future holds.

Browning-Pearce Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
This is an EXCELLENT school! My children moved from a homeschool environment to this elementary school and I have been absolutely thrilled with their progress while attending. The faculty and staff are highly professional, caring, and go above and beyond to serve the students and their families.


Browning-Pearce Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS NOT FOR A CHILD WHO HAS A HARD TIME IN CERTAIN SUBJECTS.IF THE CHILD IS OUT SICK FOR 3 DAYS THE TEACHER WILL NOT TRY TO CATCH HER OR HIM UP IN WHAT THEY MISSED

Browning-Pearce Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2011
- a community member
This school is awesome! The teachers are excellent and very caring. Parent involvement is good. Wonderful atmosphere and great learning environment.

Browning-Pearce Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is enrolled in this school. She had the best kindergarten teacher she could have ever had. She was always involved in the students progress, and wanting them to succeed. She also tried her hardest to get the parents involved, and keeping us informed on how well our children were doing!! I wish my daughter could have her again as a first grade teacher this year, but she has to stay a kindergarten teacher!! Hopefully my daughters first grade teacher will be the same way.


Browning-Pearce Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
It is not the best schools in the county. The princepal is not the greatest. She may have her master's degree, but she does not know how to treat her teachers. I'm sorry, but it is all true. That is one reason I voted for Tom Townsend. She is unprepared and not very giving towards the teachers.

Browning-Pearce Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
I have three kids at this school. I think the school is great and most of the teachers are so nice I'm proude to have my kids here.

Browning-Pearce Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2005
- a parent
My son has been going to this school for two years and I've never had any problems with them. I am upset that they lost the before/after school program with the ymca.


Browning-Pearce Elementary School 3

Posted March 09, 2005
- a parent
This school has great teachers who are very dedicated. Parent involvement is standard.

Browning-Pearce Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
I currently have two children enrolled at Browning-Pearce Elementary. I am very happy with this school. Both of my boys have awesome teachers who are so caring and have tought my children so much. They always encourage parents to be a part of our chidrens education. I spend a lot of time at this school and everyone is so friendly. I also eat lunch with my kids in the cafeteria and the lunch ladies are even so nice! I am proud to have my children attend Browning-Pearce Elementary School!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Browning-Pearce Elementary School
100 Marvick Street, San Mateo, FL  32187
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (386) 329-0557
Last modified Browning-Pearce Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top