Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
San Mateo, FL
Students enrolled: 813

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Browning-Pearce Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
This is an EXCELLENT school! My children moved from a homeschool environment to this elementary school and I have been absolutely thrilled with their progress while attending. The faculty and staff are highly professional, caring, and go above and beyond to serve the students and their families.

Browning-Pearce Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS NOT FOR A CHILD WHO HAS A HARD TIME IN CERTAIN SUBJECTS.IF THE CHILD IS OUT SICK FOR 3 DAYS THE TEACHER WILL NOT TRY TO CATCH HER OR HIM UP IN WHAT THEY MISSED


Browning-Pearce Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2011
- a community member
This school is awesome! The teachers are excellent and very caring. Parent involvement is good. Wonderful atmosphere and great learning environment.

Browning-Pearce Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Browning-Pearce Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is enrolled in this school. She had the best kindergarten teacher she could have ever had. She was always involved in the students progress, and wanting them to succeed. She also tried her hardest to get the parents involved, and keeping us informed on how well our children were doing!! I wish my daughter could have her again as a first grade teacher this year, but she has to stay a kindergarten teacher!! Hopefully my daughters first grade teacher will be the same way.


Browning-Pearce Elementary School 1

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Browning-Pearce Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
It is not the best schools in the county. The princepal is not the greatest. She may have her master's degree, but she does not know how to treat her teachers. I'm sorry, but it is all true. That is one reason I voted for Tom Townsend. She is unprepared and not very giving towards the teachers.

Browning-Pearce Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
I have three kids at this school. I think the school is great and most of the teachers are so nice I'm proude to have my kids here.


Browning-Pearce Elementary School 1

Posted May 17, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Browning-Pearce Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2005
- a parent
My son has been going to this school for two years and I've never had any problems with them. I am upset that they lost the before/after school program with the ymca.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Browning-Pearce Elementary School
100 Marvick Street, San Mateo, FL  32187
(386) 329-0557
Last modified Browning-Pearce Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Browning-Pearce Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top