Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Sanford, FL
Students enrolled: 878
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pine Crest Elementary School 1

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
It is not as good without the SEA program that was going on and lost a lot of good teachers since last year not happy

Pine Crest Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Pinecrest has so much to offer with qualified staff and terrific students. They are a uniformed school which has managed the behavior of many students providing a well rounded learning enviroment.


Pine Crest Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The Pine Crest staff and teachers care so much about their children. They go above and beyond to make the children feel loved.

Pine Crest Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
It is a great place to learn. The teachers are caring and go above and beyond to help their students learn their best.

Pine Crest Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Great school my children went to this school and now my grandchildren go to this school.The teachers are great and the administration is great.Thanks for being there for the children


Pine Crest Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
great school and the greatest teachers

Pine Crest Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
I have been involved with this school for 10 years now. It has a wonderful, dedicated staff & administration. They are there because they love the kids & love teaching....it is not an easy place to teach. The children struggle with life issuses that you only read about. I am supremely happy with Pine Crest & would not move my kids anywhere!

Pine Crest Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2006
- a teacher
Pine Crest has a great staff who really care about the children! The teachers and administration are commited to making pine creat great!


Pine Crest Elementary School 2

Posted February 07, 2006
- a parent
this school is nice but very crowded. and the area doesn't seem to safe traffic wise

Pine Crest Elementary School 4

Posted June 16, 2005
- a parent
We switched to Pinecrest Elementary, after 1 year at Lake Mary Elementary. The difference was amazing. The teachers and principal are fantastic at Pinecrest. Don't get me wrong, there are good teachers at Lake Mary, but Pinecrest consistently has a principal, administrators, aides and teachers that care about the kids. We're not high maintenance parents by any means, but getting any cooperation from some of the teachers and administrators at Lake Mary was like pulling teeth. They had high test scores, but don't let the figures fool you -- it was not because of the school, but in spite of the school. Kids from intact, affluent backgrounds tend to score better than kids from poor or broken homes. We really feel that our child receives a better education at Pinecrest. More than one teacher has demonstrated that they will go the extra mile to help your child. A model public school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine Crest Elementary School
405 West 27th Street, Sanford, FL  32773
(407) 320-5450
Last modified Pine Crest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pine Crest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top