Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hamilton Elementary School 1

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
As a new resident of the state of Florida my children and I are new to the school system, not knowing what to expect the whole process of registration, car rider pick up, walking on the yellow lines was very confusing. My children are propably some of the few who like to attend school but they didn't want to even be in school here. They told me they have no recess, and played Bingo for gym. My daughter is in 3rd grade and there was a boy that slept through almost her entire class. Mr. Watson a fifth grade teacher yells at all of his students in his class unless the assistant teacher is present. Avoid this school unless you have the time and are willing to help make a change.

Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a student
this school is awesome all the teachers are wonderful the principle is amazing and if you get to go to hamilton you'll be surprised how friendly the teachers and staff are and take it from a person that goes to hamilton.


Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This is an AWESOME school. The teachers and staff are wonderful. They do so much for the community at this school. They try to make every child feel welcome and loved and anyone that knows this school knows that can be hard because some of the children that go to this school have no family and the only meal they receive in the day is at the school. I am SOOO proud that my children attend this school. My oldest is just now going to middle school from here and my youngest just started last year. There education is the best I have seen. They put forth every effort to make sure the kids learn and excel.

Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
is a great school and ms thrift she is great kindergarden teacher she love kids... miss ramsay she is great 2..


Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Hamilton Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hamilton Elementary School
1501 East 8th Street, Sanford, FL  32771
(407) 320-6050
Last modified Hamilton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hamilton Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top