Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

West Florida Christian School

Private | PK-12

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Sarasota

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $117,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,070.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 19, 2010

We love this school for the wonderful, caring teachers, the advanced curriculum, and the music and sports that are offered. This school is outstanding, and we recomend it highly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2010

Would highly recomend this school to anyone. Teachers and staff are wonderful!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2010

My children started attending West Florida Christian School in K4 and are now in the Middle School & High School programs. We have been very pleased with the strong Christian teachings and the high academics that they have received throughtout their years at WFCS. I would highly recommend this school for any child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2010

West Florida Christian School gives the children an excellent education with a Christian faculty, curriculum, and atmosphere.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 1, 2009

West Florida Christian School deserves the highest of recommendations. The school has a well rounded eduction including sports, music art and most of all a very challenging curriculem. My children score very high in all standardized testing, which in turn gives me the knowledge that they are learing above and beyond their grade level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2008

WFCS was and will be one of the best decisions ever made concerning our children's education . They developed well socially, academically, physically, and spiritually during their years at this school Though small, the programs are rigorous and demand accountability. Our children have matured in a responsible manner and we are very pleased with and blessed by their decisions and the lives they are living. Thank you, West Florida Christian School!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2007

I love this school because my children get the one-on-one attention from the teachers unlike other schools in the area. The school encourages them to join the choir and band. The school offers a variety of sports for the students to participate. From personal observation, West Florida Christian is teaching the students at levels above the public schools in Sarasota County. The staff is excellent, willing to help students in any area even outside their teaching areas.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2007

This is a great school and I thank The Lord that my children are able to attend. This school has been a blessing to our family!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 81% 42%
Black 8% 23%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 6% 3%
Hispanic 6% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • AACS
Fax number
  • (941) 921-4046

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4311 Wilkinson Road
Sarasota, FL 34233
Phone: (941) 921-6311

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Triad
Sarasota, FL







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT