Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

4-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brickhouse Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 28, 2016
- a community member
Compassionate, understanding and open to different ways of learning makes these teachers the most effective I have seen.

Brickhouse Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a community member
The classrooms are small and the focus is respect for those around you. So yes, they work on developing respect all day.


Brickhouse Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a community member
I have never seen this level of compassion from teachers in my life - from my childhood through my children's childhoods. They give nothing but compassion and the kids are extremely compassionate as well.

Brickhouse Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a community member
This school shows the kids that they accept them for who they are and therefore there is no reason to be dishonest. The kids learn to say what they need and what they want without embarrassment and a solution is found. The result is more honest kids, a focus on being fair and increased integrity.

Brickhouse Academy 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a community member
My child had turned into a completely other child since attending Brickhouse Academy. I have NEVER seen teachers that are so caring, accepting and great at teaching subjects. The behavior of the staff has turned my child from someone that wouldn't speak to anyone, was in a deep depression and hated school into someone that smiles, is engaging with people again and is happy to go to school. We couldn't be happier and recommend the school to every parent that has a kid having a hard time in school.


Brickhouse Academy 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Brickhouse Academy has been awesome for my son! It has helped him grow in education and personally. The teachers take time to help where the need is. I no longer fight him to do homework. He just comes home and does it. All of the teachers are wonderful with him and they just want to see what is best for my child! Thanks Brickhouse for doing your best!

Brickhouse Academy
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
I can't Thank the teachers at Brickhouse enough for what they have done for my child! The growth I have seen is just Awesome! Way to go Brickhouse and keep up the great work!

Brickhouse Academy
no rating

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
this school is horrable the teachers are just as involved in school drama as the students. The Principal mrs. brickhouse playes favorates and is very dissrespectful


Brickhouse Academy 5

Posted May 21, 2006
- a parent
When you have not been able to find a solution for your child's education this is the place to go. Mrs. Brickhouse will find a solution. My son, in only four years, went from a 'lost cause' with no hope for improvement to an 'A' student in all classes. The best part is he loves going to school and learning now! I am not anti-public school. My 9 year old daughter attends public school and has no problems. My children's father works in our public school district as a high school teacher. But for the child that just cannot, for whatever reason, be successful in public school there is hope. This school is very flexible and patient with students and everyone on the staff will truly understand what your child needs and will support and help them learn. This school offers testing and tutoring for non students as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brickhouse Academy
3552 Webber Street, Sarasota, FL  34239
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (941) 924-7681
Last modified Brickhouse Academy is a Private school that serves grades 4-12
Top