Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

508 students|Indian River
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sebastian Elementary School 1

Posted December 22, 2014
- a community member
This school is awful, the teachers are lazy and they teach the students nothing! The smart kids don't get challenged and the the other kids get to do what they want!! Don't bring your children to this school.

Sebastian Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
my kids class is the best,total teacher involvement. it does so much more than meeting expectations.


Sebastian Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Not at all happy. Have been here for a week. The office staff are rude and the student teacher ratio is is 25:1 in some if the classes. No way for a child to learn. Lunch room is like a zoo and the kids are told if They talk they have to raise their hands , therefor preventing them from using their 25 minutes to actually eat!

Sebastian Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
Great focus on reading . My child's reading level improved because of the motivation to read and earn recognition for this at school. Physical activity is a priority in the day and eating healthy. They also have a great system for class management. If your child behaves they are recognized and if not logical consequences. I am happy with Sebastian Elementary.

Sebastian Elementary School 1

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
This school has got to be one of the worst schools in indian river county! The way the treat the kids is awful. I have never in my life seen a school like this!


Sebastian Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
This school is excellent. The teachers and staff are absolutely wonderful and my son loves it. Being new to the area, the transition was very smooth thanks to the school personnel.

Sebastian Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2006
- a parent
We are very happy with this school. The school has been rated an a school for 5 years straight, which puts it far about the average schools in florida. We get weekly progress reports on our daughter, which makes my life incredibly easier. We're glad we moved to sebastian and put our daughter in this school!

Sebastian Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2006
- a parent
This is probably one of the worst schools in the state. My child is gifted yet they refuse to challenge her. They focus more on the bad kids by rewarding them with M&Ms.


Sebastian Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2006
- a teacher
Sebastian Elementary is a wonderful, welcoming school. The teachers are excellent and students are challenged to be good thinkers and problem solvers. Acting safely, being responsible and caring for selves, others and the environment are the ABCs of positive behavior that help students focus in the right direction at all times.

Sebastian Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2005
- a parent
I am very pleased with the elementary school the teacher that my child had was very caring and very thoughtful about my childs maturity I feel if it was not for her concern's my child would have had some difficulties Thank you Sebastian elementary staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sebastian Elementary School
400 Sebastian Boulevard, Sebastian, FL  32958
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (772) 978-8200
Last modified Sebastian Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top