Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Sebastian, FL
 

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

18 reviews of this school


Sebastian Elementary School 1

Posted December 22, 2014
- a community member
This school is awful, the teachers are lazy and they teach the students nothing! The smart kids don't get challenged and the the other kids get to do what they want!! Don't bring your children to this school.

Sebastian Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
my kids class is the best,total teacher involvement. it does so much more than meeting expectations.


Sebastian Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Not at all happy. Have been here for a week. The office staff are rude and the student teacher ratio is is 25:1 in some if the classes. No way for a child to learn. Lunch room is like a zoo and the kids are told if They talk they have to raise their hands , therefor preventing them from using their 25 minutes to actually eat!

Sebastian Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
Great focus on reading . My child's reading level improved because of the motivation to read and earn recognition for this at school. Physical activity is a priority in the day and eating healthy. They also have a great system for class management. If your child behaves they are recognized and if not logical consequences. I am happy with Sebastian Elementary.

Sebastian Elementary School 1

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
This school has got to be one of the worst schools in indian river county! The way the treat the kids is awful. I have never in my life seen a school like this!


Sebastian Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
This school is excellent. The teachers and staff are absolutely wonderful and my son loves it. Being new to the area, the transition was very smooth thanks to the school personnel.

Sebastian Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2006
- a parent
We are very happy with this school. The school has been rated an a school for 5 years straight, which puts it far about the average schools in florida. We get weekly progress reports on our daughter, which makes my life incredibly easier. We're glad we moved to sebastian and put our daughter in this school!

Sebastian Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2006
- a parent
This is probably one of the worst schools in the state. My child is gifted yet they refuse to challenge her. They focus more on the bad kids by rewarding them with M&Ms.


Sebastian Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2006
- a teacher
Sebastian Elementary is a wonderful, welcoming school. The teachers are excellent and students are challenged to be good thinkers and problem solvers. Acting safely, being responsible and caring for selves, others and the environment are the ABCs of positive behavior that help students focus in the right direction at all times.

Sebastian Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2005
- a parent
I am very pleased with the elementary school the teacher that my child had was very caring and very thoughtful about my childs maturity I feel if it was not for her concern's my child would have had some difficulties Thank you Sebastian elementary staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sebastian Elementary School
400 Sebastian Boulevard, Sebastian, FL  32958
(772) 978-8200
Last modified Sebastian Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sebastian Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top