Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

264 students|Indian River
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
the staff is amazing they truely care about each child as if they were theres.... I use to have teachers and staff tell me i need to accept my childs grades as d's, F, and some c because of his iep guess what since i switched schools my son made AB honor roll .... i will forever be greatful to the staff at the charter school ... thank you for all you DO!!!

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
I love the new school. The teachers are all great. A wonderful staff. Most importantly, I feel that my daughter is safe there.


Sebastian Charter Junior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
The teachers have helped my daughter immensely. I am very pleased in how they care about her.

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 4

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL JUST THINK IT NEEDS MORE SPORTS. KIDS NEED TO EXERCISE EVERYDAY, NOT JUST COUPLE OF DAYS A WEEK. THAT'S THE ONLY I DON'T LIKE.

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 4

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
As parents we are very happy with the progress our son has made, not only academically, but emotionally at Sebastian Charter. We know that the school is providing him with a secure foundation for the rigors of high school.


Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school for the middle years. Always have the care and concern of students in mind. Academic programs are best I have seen.

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a teacher
My school is full of students who want to learn. The teachers are positive and smiling with a great sense of humor. The Administration is friendlier then I have seen anywhere and they bend over backwards to help their students and teachers.

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school. Cannot say enough good things about it. Fantastic smaller atmosphere, excellent academics. Family-like environment. Love it!!


Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Awesome school!! No bullying. New building which is beautiful!! Fantastic leadership and teachers. Love the school!!

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school. They teach the kids according to their level. If the child does better, they advance them to a higher level to keep challenging them. This school has a wonderful, family atmosphere. The teachers are great. They really work with the students and encourage them to do well. I have had two children at this school, and my third will be going as well. Love this school!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sebastian Charter Junior High School
782 Wave Street, Sebastian, FL  32958
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (772) 388-8838
Last modified Sebastian Charter Junior High School is a Charter school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top