Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public charter
Sebastian, FL
Students enrolled: 203
Before care: No
After care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
I love the new school. The teachers are all great. A wonderful staff. Most importantly, I feel that my daughter is safe there.

Sebastian Charter Junior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
The teachers have helped my daughter immensely. I am very pleased in how they care about her.


Sebastian Charter Junior High School 4

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL JUST THINK IT NEEDS MORE SPORTS. KIDS NEED TO EXERCISE EVERYDAY, NOT JUST COUPLE OF DAYS A WEEK. THAT'S THE ONLY I DON'T LIKE.

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 4

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
As parents we are very happy with the progress our son has made, not only academically, but emotionally at Sebastian Charter. We know that the school is providing him with a secure foundation for the rigors of high school.

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school for the middle years. Always have the care and concern of students in mind. Academic programs are best I have seen.


Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a teacher
My school is full of students who want to learn. The teachers are positive and smiling with a great sense of humor. The Administration is friendlier then I have seen anywhere and they bend over backwards to help their students and teachers.

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school. Cannot say enough good things about it. Fantastic smaller atmosphere, excellent academics. Family-like environment. Love it!!

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Awesome school!! No bullying. New building which is beautiful!! Fantastic leadership and teachers. Love the school!!


Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school. They teach the kids according to their level. If the child does better, they advance them to a higher level to keep challenging them. This school has a wonderful, family atmosphere. The teachers are great. They really work with the students and encourage them to do well. I have had two children at this school, and my third will be going as well. Love this school!!

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
This school gives students who are bored with regular school a challenge and challenges their minds. This school is a awesome school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sebastian Charter Junior High School
782 Wave Street, Sebastian, FL  32958
(772) 388-8838
Last modified Sebastian Charter Junior High School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sebastian Charter Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top