Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public charter
Sebastian, FL
Students enrolled: 203
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sebastian Charter Junior High School 4

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL JUST THINK IT NEEDS MORE SPORTS. KIDS NEED TO EXERCISE EVERYDAY, NOT JUST COUPLE OF DAYS A WEEK. THAT'S THE ONLY I DON'T LIKE.

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 4

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
As parents we are very happy with the progress our son has made, not only academically, but emotionally at Sebastian Charter. We know that the school is providing him with a secure foundation for the rigors of high school.


Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school for the middle years. Always have the care and concern of students in mind. Academic programs are best I have seen.

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a teacher
My school is full of students who want to learn. The teachers are positive and smiling with a great sense of humor. The Administration is friendlier then I have seen anywhere and they bend over backwards to help their students and teachers.

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school. Cannot say enough good things about it. Fantastic smaller atmosphere, excellent academics. Family-like environment. Love it!!


Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Awesome school!! No bullying. New building which is beautiful!! Fantastic leadership and teachers. Love the school!!

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school. They teach the kids according to their level. If the child does better, they advance them to a higher level to keep challenging them. This school has a wonderful, family atmosphere. The teachers are great. They really work with the students and encourage them to do well. I have had two children at this school, and my third will be going as well. Love this school!!

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
This school gives students who are bored with regular school a challenge and challenges their minds. This school is a awesome school.


Sebastian Charter Junior High School 3

Posted November 09, 2011
- a parent
I like the smaller school atmosphere and my child has not had to deal with any bullying from fellow students! On the other hand my child does have to deal with bullying by the teachers!! Some of the teachers do not know how to leave their problems at home and therefore they take it out on the students who can do virtually nothing about it because excuses are always made for the teachers behavior!!

Sebastian Charter Junior High School 4

Posted October 18, 2011
- a parent
I am happy to say that SCJH is a great school. it is very well structured& the teachers are very attentive to the students needs. Here's an example-when my child started 6th grade i already knew he needed extra help with math class, but before i could get to the math teacher,he called me !,set up a meeting,came up with a plan & told my child he would have a (B) by the end of the school year. He worked with him all year long & that "D" was definitely a "b"! thanks Mr. Mac:)! All of the teachers at SCJH operate in the same manner, they work together to build confidence& self esteem & well educated children. I would highly recommend SCJH!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sebastian Charter Junior High School
782 Wave Street, Sebastian, FL  32958
(772) 388-8838
Last modified Sebastian Charter Junior High School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sebastian Charter Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top