Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Sebring, FL
Students enrolled: 753

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sun 'n Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
My children have been going to this school for 5 years and 3 respectfully. The teachers are above caring. The PTA is very involved. I agree that Mrs. Wilson and Mrs. Johnson are great as is Ms. Morales. Great teachers that care should be their motto.

Sun 'n Lake Elementary School 4

Posted August 13, 2010
- a parent
My two sons attend SNL and they love it. Mrs. Wilson and Mrs. Johnson are fantastic! Too bad we had to move.


Sun 'n Lake Elementary School 2

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sun 'n Lake Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
teachers are very nice and my daughter loves gonig to sun n lake elementry.

Sun 'n Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
Sun and Lake Elementary School is an excellent school. Teachers are wonderful and they have very good programs for the children. My daughter has been part of the school for the last 2 years and she adores her school and that says a lot. Daniela McCauslad Cordoba


Sun 'n Lake Elementary School 4

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for 2 years. The teachers are pretty good. She loves this school. She has a IEP and gets the help that she needs. It is a pretty good shcool.

Sun 'n Lake Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
A good school for my children.

Sun 'n Lake Elementary School 2

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sun 'n Lake Elementary School 2

Posted March 23, 2007
- a parent
This school is overcrowded. Discipline is lax, class size too large, and ESE services are definitely insufficient. This is a school to avoid at all costs!

Sun 'n Lake Elementary School 1

Posted February 15, 2007
- a parent
Under Principal Pipon direction test scores and student s academic skills were rising. Morale is low at this school. It was a good school and hopefully change is on the way. Let's go back to how it was!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sun 'n Lake Elementary School
4515 Ponce De Leon Boulevard, Sebring, FL  33872
(863) 471-5464
Last modified Sun 'n Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sun 'n Lake Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top