Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Sebring, FL
Students enrolled: 642

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cracker Trail Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
My 2 girls love this school. the teachers our great. they really like there teachers. hard working dedicated teachers.they also like there bus driver as well. he is a very patience kind man. the kids say he is strict on the bus, and gos by the rules. I would advice any parent who wants there child in a safe, good school, to attend crackertrail elementary. the like all the kids. they say they our so very nice too. thank you cracker trail this year for giving my 2 girls a wonderful year, to learn and to all the staff that has been there for them. god bless you all. tiffany keys parent

Cracker Trail Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
This is school is rated an "A" by the State of Florida. Academics are held in high regard by all stakeholders. The school has a Principal, and an Assistant Principal who has been named the Assistant Principal of the Year by the district school system and the State of Florida. The teaching staff is 100% certified in their area and considered highly qualified. The non-instructional personnel are well trained, many of whom have 2-year degrees. One hundred percent of the students are eligible to be bussed to the school. No students live within walking distance. Many parents choose to transport their children either to or from (or both) the school. Students are engaged in activities during classroom and non-classroom time. Students have the opportunity to serve in Leadership roles in Student Council, the Leadership Team, the "WCTE" television show, and Safety Patrol. Students are involved in improving their own environment by completing activities such as weeding gardens, and laying down mulch. The school takes every opportunity to keep itself safe. Passes are issued by a background checking computer program. The school is a great place to be for all stakeholders.


Cracker Trail Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a community member
CTE was the best school I've ever been to! I loved going to school and loved my teachers. In my six years (K-5) I only had one teacher i disliked but overall my experience was phenomenal! I'm going into the highschool now, but I thought my input would help influence parents to enroll their kids into such an amazing school! ~ Elizabeth .d

Cracker Trail Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
Because it's a Phenomenal school! The teachers are A1, the administration always listens and are there for us parents. In general the children LOVE their school, that's a lot to be said now in these days.

Cracker Trail Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
Phenomenal school! The teachers are top notch and the administration really listens and responds to parents. Also, my child has gone to summer programs and has done well with other students nationwide coming from CTE.


Cracker Trail Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
Great school very advanced in teaching curriculum. Mrs. Labbar is best teacher ever very devoted and dedicated in what she does. we need more teachers like her.

Cracker Trail Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers! Very caring and friendly staff! My child scores above avaerage on all of the state testing thanks to the help and prepping from his devoted teacher. My child looks forward to going to school everyday, which means they are doing something right!

Cracker Trail Elementary School 4

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
great teaching,friendly staff,but a little on the strict side,which isn't always a bad thing.


Cracker Trail Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2006
- a parent
Cracker Trail has been either an A or B school for the past 6 years. Gifted and Advanced Academics programs available. Art is offered as Imagination Corral for only part of the year. Music is all year as is computer lab. The PTO is an integral part of the program and conducts all fund raising through approximately 4 events during the year. Cracker Trail is definitely one of the best elementary schools in Highlands County.

Cracker Trail Elementary School 3

Posted September 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cracker Trail Elementary School
8200 Sparta Road, Sebring, FL  33875
(863) 471-5777
Last modified Cracker Trail Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cracker Trail Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top