Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

711 students|Highlands
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hill-Gustat Middle School 1

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
Hill-Gustat is nomal for the area they only reach out to kids who,s families are well known.

Hill-Gustat Middle School 5

Posted July 16, 2012
- a community member
I love Hill-gustat the staff and students are great people! There is hardly any trouble at all! We have so much fun with activities for good preformance, like no referalls or straight A's! It really is a great school!


Hill-Gustat Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a community member
I am a student at HGMS, and I love it there. It is awesome! We get parties for no referrals. This school has excellent teachers, a strong principal/ school leadership, (Love you Mr. Doty!) and challenging academic programs! ROFL! This is so truuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuue!!

Hill-Gustat Middle School 1

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attends HGMS and myself as well as my daughter despises this school. She dreads school on a daily basis due to the favoritism being played by administration. They dislike my daughter as well as a few of her friends particularly and they scout them out to get them in trouble. Any school that is ran like that is a sad learning establishment. I am very disapointed in HGMS.

Hill-Gustat Middle School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
I was very disappointed in this school. They were very cold to mew parents and students entering 6th grade and I felt that I was not welcome. As an educator, this was very distressing to ,e and I am glad my son no longer attends this school.


Hill-Gustat Middle School 4

Posted January 11, 2009
- a student
I goo to HGMS and i love it there. i do get sick of going to school somtimes but i mean im a teenager what the heck do you expect! anyway, this school is pretty much the bestest school everr. we have the best principal in the whole wide world MR DOTAYY! and we are really cool and stuff. lol. im in all advanced classes and they have the best HAART program. all the teachers are cool and explain things well. the kids are okay and GO EAGLESSS! we are sooo beating SMS at tomorrows game!

Hill-Gustat Middle School 5

Posted December 26, 2008
- a student
I Went To HGMS And I Loved It There. This School Is So Amazing And Its Likee Awesome To Even Go There. They Have Good Teachers And A Very Awesome Principal.

Hill-Gustat Middle School 4

Posted January 23, 2007
- a parent
I love this school and so do my children. Great academics and extra curricular activities. Mesh/clear backpacks are not enforced. Most all teachers in all grades work well with the parents. Assistant principal always in sight either talking to students or just monitoring. Very likable. Chorus and FFA programs are fabulous. Informative website. Kids also like the school lunches!


Hill-Gustat Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2005
- a student
This school is great.we have teachers that love there job and great chorus and ffa programs

Hill-Gustat Middle School 1

Posted January 12, 2004
- a parent
This school is a joke! You have to have clear or mesh backpacks because of fear of weapons! It is a large minority population, the education is substandard. It is an inner city school in a town in Nowheresville. I am waiting to see the bars on the windows.

Nearby schools

Hill-Gustat Middle School
4700 Schumacher Road, Sebring, FL  33872
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (863) 471-5437
Last modified Hill-Gustat Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top