Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

709 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Seffner Elementary School 2

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
The asst. principles lack of apathy towards us was really telling about seffner elem. I will not send my son to a school when he is nothing but a number . This was our third and last year at seffner our son will attend private school. #overit

Seffner Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school. My daughter had a great teacher and a great experience here. The only drawback is the pick up line :).


Seffner Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
The best school ever I If I could go back to school that is where I would like to go

Seffner Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
Extremely happy with the school and feel it is a safe, nurturing environment. Teachers are good. Overall we feel like it is a good place for elementary education.

Seffner Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
We are very happy with Seffner Elementary. School has high parent involvement which is a plus! Everyone we meet has been kind and helpful. This is our 1st year.


Seffner Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at this school. We have been very happy with everything. Her teachers are amazing. Everyone has been very nice and very helpful. We have met the principal. She is very accessible and very friendly.

Seffner Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2012
- a parent
My child has had nothing but disappointments, bullying and teachers behaving badly at this school. The Assistant Principal acts as if she cares, but does not follow through with what she says she will do. It s awful, children are already mean to each other, then when you add in bullying from your own teacher....it just becomes ridiculous. It s sad to say it, but I think this school could benefit some much needed improvements, which they probably will never make.

Seffner Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2012
- a parent
Homework during FCAT week? Really??? Give them a break!! Aren't they under enough stress? "No homework" is the only relaxing perk to this week and its taken away from them?? You should be ashamed!!


Seffner Elementary School 1

Posted November 15, 2011
- a community member
I am a concerned grandparent in regards to my daughter. What are your guidelines regardinging parents being bullied by the principal. Is it acceptable to act condensending towards a parent in front of other parents on school grounds; and or to send threatening letters regarding parental rights? Is this your way of helping parents who need an guidance. To me, this is an over stepping boundaries and BULLING and to consider yourself above the bulling laws set place.

Seffner Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
This is my daughter's 1st year at this school. She loves it and so do we. Her teacher Ms. Morris is awesome. They have many activities to get the kids interested in participating. Great school!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seffner Elementary School
109 Cactus Road, Seffner, FL  33584
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (813) 744-8171
Last modified Seffner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top