Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Seffner Christian Academy 1

Posted September 07, 2015
- a community member
Terrible school, all I'm going to say, husbands and wives run the school so when you have issues, it doesn't get anywhere.

Seffner Christian Academy 5

Posted July 26, 2014
- a parent
My child has been attending this school for 8 years. The teachers are caring, dedicated, and professional. The students are just that... students. They are taught to be respectful, honor their faith, and work hard to achieve excellence. You will be pleased with the level of communication provided in order for you to stay involved in what is happening in the classroom. We changed schools briefly a few years back, to a local charter school. A required uniform does not a school make; and we quickly reenrolled at SCA. We remain happy with the education our child is receiving. Please tour the school and meet the staff to see what wonderful opportunities await your child.


Seffner Christian Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
My children have experienced SCA for several years and have been consistently challenged academically and provided multiple opportunities. The iPad integreation into the classroom is wonderful and many unique programs in all areas of the school are OUTSTANDING. Check it out! You will be thrilled with what they offer.

Seffner Christian Academy 1

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
This school is horrible. It is cliquish and very few are true Christians that go and work there. The students run the school and you feel out of place if you aren't rich and white! DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILDREN THERE!!

Seffner Christian Academy 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a community member
I am a student at SCA and it is a great school! This school has helped me grow a lot in my walk with God and I know if I ever need any help spiritually or academically I can go to a teacher here and they will willingly help me. Never listen to anyone if they say its not a AWESOME school... Because NO DOUBT ABOUT IT... It's the best school I've EVER been to. They help me with anything I need and I couldn't be more thankful/blessed to have a great education at this school. The education here is so great and tbh (to be honest) Bible is my favorite class here and Mr. Nathan Lewis is my favorite teacher. (He's the Bible teacher) He explains Gods word so well and if I ever have a question he is usually the first person I go to if I have a Biblical question. Thanks to all my awesome teachers who have helped me grow spiritually and academically.


Seffner Christian Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
SCA is a great school that teaches and encourages children to excel academically and spiritually. I feel that my child is getting the best possible education and will never regret choosing a Christian school over our public school system.

Seffner Christian Academy 1

Posted August 21, 2013
- a teacher
This school is absuletly horrible there is so much bullying it is unbelievable. What ever you do..DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD HERE.

Seffner Christian Academy 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Absolutely wonderful, going into our 7th year there, will never look at another school again, especially the public school system.


Seffner Christian Academy 1

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
THIS SCHOOL IS TERRIBLE!!! BULLYING IS VERY HIGH AND I HERE ABOUT FIGHTS FREQUENTLY! TEACHERS THROW TANTRUMS AND CURSE!!! THE STUDENTS CURSE SO MUCH AND BULLY EVERYONE!!! DONT SEND YOUR KID HERE! WHATEVER YOU DO DONT DO IT!!

Seffner Christian Academy 4

Posted March 24, 2013
- a parent
I have two children that attend SCA. The school is academically superior to public schools. They also have a great fine arts and sports program. Some teachers are better than others as in all schools. Discipline issues are minimum. Tuition average but extra fees do add up quickly, especially if student in band. SCA seems to be investing money to improve school by adding gardens, replacing old buildings, etc. Great Christian environment with Bible taught daily.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seffner Christian Academy
11605 Hwy 92 E, Seffner, FL  33584
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (813) 626-0001
Last modified Seffner Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top