Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

604 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bardmoor Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
Our student received individualized attention for his above grade level skills and still felt very much a part of his class. It is important for a student to progress at own level without feeling singled out. It is important to him to make friends and to learn together even if they sometimes do different work. That is the same in the adult world. We all have our work to do, and we can have different friends, and be friendly to all. Our experience at Bardmoor has been very good on this so far. Teachers cannot be effective unless the students are receptive. The Bardmoor teachers have created rich opportunities for student learning.

Bardmoor Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
These are less important terms to us. We advocate enthusiasm, curiosity, optimism, cooperation, loyalty, dedication, justice, excellence, and generosity of spirit. Persistence and determination are reinforcement tools for achieving priorities within these kinds of objectives.


Bardmoor Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
The teachers, admin, and other personnel are polite and respectful to each other, the students and to the parents. Example is a powerful teacher. We detect increasing maturity in the concept of respect in our child, learning that respect is earned trust, not blind obedience. Everyone needs to understand there are rules for different life situations, how to be a good follower, how to be a good leader. All of that plays into respect.

Bardmoor Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
Welcoming enviornment. Open to both parents and students. Attentive to concerns. Positive conflict resolution demonstrated. Student has commented on kindness of staff toward students and incidents of kindness of students toward each other, including helpfulness when in need. Even thinking about holiday gift giving and thinking of others on their special days. We detect progress in emotional maturity.

Bardmoor Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
Our student transferred in from out of state, nervous from bullying at previous school. Bardmore staff and students were welcoming and encouraging. Our student relaxed and was able to do his best. He made friends. He enjoyed his teacher and the other staff he met. His teacher was attentive and communication between school and home was frequent and supportive. He is above grade level and received instruction that maintained and added progress in math and verbal. Good social and life skills, knowledge and use of appropriate conduct in various contexts, interest and inquisativeness in diverse subject matter, understanding the vast array of good, productive options in life--these are examples of learning we look for above and beyond test scores. Our student progressed well in those areas and felt a sense of community at Bardmoor. He is eager to return this fall.


Bardmoor Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
I went here and now so does my daughter. Love Bardmoor! Great staff and school. She was on the Deans List ALL YEAR!

Bardmoor Elementary School 1

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Worst school!!! The bullying happens inside the school, after care and nothing is done. The staff ignores it. Most of the kids that goes to the school are living with grandparents or someone that are not the parents...that says a lot. Advice: Enroll your child in another school or you will regret it

Bardmoor Elementary School 3

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
According to FCAT scores, Bardmoor performs below average. The administration and teachers are very cordial. Principal is getting the school in ship-shape. Not sure why the lower-than-they-should-be test scores. Probably parent non-involvement.


Bardmoor Elementary School 1

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
Could not wait to pull my kids out of this school. We heard such good things, believed the A rating and built a home down the block. Turns out my daughter kindergarden teacher was too impatient to work with kids and was very short with them, the bullying that went on in kindergarden and 1st grade was APPALLING. kids scream I hate you at each other and NOTHING IS DONE . the school plays totally ignorant - and the parents of the majority of the children are NOT INVOLVED at all . Most being raised by grandparents. Spare yourself and your children and find a better school .

Bardmoor Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a community member
They really care about the students and are dedicated in teaching. They also make it a bright, colorful, happy atmosphere for learning.

Nearby schools

Bardmoor Elementary School
8900 Greenbriar Road, Seminole, FL  33777
(727) 547-7824
Last modified Bardmoor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top