Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Seminole, FL
Students enrolled: 2,128
 

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seminole High School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
Since Dr. Brittain became principal a couple years ago, he has done an EXCELLENT job at improving this school...night and day since the previous principal. I have 2 daughters that go there and we are all thrilled with SHS. Dr. Brittain is an outstanding leader and we are fortunate to have him!

Seminole High School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Seminole high School is a great school. My daughter used to go there and had a wonderful experience. The teachers are very helpful and care for the students. There is also after school tutoring offered by the teachers to help give students individual attention and get that one on one time with the teacher.


Seminole High School 1

Posted July 28, 2013
- a student
Seminole High School is terrible! In this school students care less about there grades and more about who is dating who. Walking through these halls is no joy. There are people making out, fighting, and being loud. Judgement is a huge issue here. Sad to say, I have not met a real person at this school either. The people are fake, and intimidating each other all the time. Other than that everyone is talking about drama, or how terrible this school is, a teacher is, or there day. It is very negative, and unhealthy for everyone. From the faculty and other teachers you get to here there drama too. The faculty favorites there students also. And back to the students.. they put drugs in there lockers, girls kiss the mirrors with lipstick in the bathroom, etc. The school smells. Terrible. There is no spirit, every has there guards up at this school. And when your not there for the drama, you get to know about it through social networking sites. It's hard to see that the guys copy each other, and so do the girls. The lack of individuality is sad. For the cliques and friends, I recommend people outside of Seminole. Seminole is great for the college programs they offer, and there principal.

Seminole High School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
This school is so good. I can't believe just how great it is. My child learned a lot in a few short years. If this school was a party, i would be joining it.

Seminole High School 5

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is currently atttending Seminole High School. It is by far the best high school in the southern part of Pinellas County. The principal and guidance are very dedicated and are constantly working to improve student performance. The teachers at SHS are top notch, particularly the math department. We consider ourselves truly blessed to have our daughter learning math from teachers of this callibur.


Seminole High School 1

Posted February 23, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Seminole High School 1

Posted December 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Seminole High School 0
no rating

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
Seminole High School was named the 124th best high school in the country according to Newsweek Magazine this year (2009).It is an amazing school with a music program that is one of the tops in the nation. I have had 2 children graduate from this school and go on to college. The principal and teachers are always so proud to be there and the students know what an honor it is to attend this school. Community involvement is amazing also.


Seminole High School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
I was a Student at Seminole for a Semester and Loved it! The Band program was awesome! I Was pulled out by my mother because she didn't think it has a good flow of population.

Seminole High School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a student
I am an alumni of Seminole High School and would like to thank a few of the teachers there. The school overall was like any normal highschool, you have your trouble makers, and your cliques at any public school, but any young teenager looking to fit in somewhere, definately will at seminole high school, from a there show choir to band, to drama and math clubs, IB program as well as health academy. Mr. Maguire is the greatest Choir director ever, He cares for all his students and considers each and everyone as a child of his. I would reccomend Seminole High School to your teenager as a school of choice.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seminole High School
8401 131st Street, Seminole, FL  33776
(727) 547-7536
Last modified Seminole High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seminole High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top