Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Osceola Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a community member
Osceola Middle School is not just your average school. Even though Osceola is not a fundamental school, we are taught like one. Parents are active in our community, they love helping. Our students, me included, are also very active. We have almost anything you can think to do. We have clubs from NJHS and Unclub to Archery and Volleyball. Our Deputy was awarded Resource Office for the State of Florida of the Year. Our teachers have multiple ways of teaching you, because they understand that people learn differently.GO CHIEFS!

Osceola Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a community member
Osceola Middle School is a 5 star school. We provide a great amount of extracurricular activities. The music program is fantastic.Our teachers teach everything you need to know about music. We have guitar, band,and chorus, etc. Our teachers and administrators are phenomenal. The SRO officer Deputy Darling was awarded the resource officer of the year for the state of Florida;now we have a safe school I would say. Our coaches pursue they students to get exercise.Every Wednesday we run a mile around the track. The principal, Mrs. Arsensault and our assistant principals are fantastic.They help the kids with anything new. If any of the students need to talk, we have wonderful guidance counselors. GO CHIEFS!!


Osceola Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a community member
Osceola Middle School is a marvelous School. I would select Osceola Middle School as my Middle School because there are so many fantastic programs to join! Some of your choices include: Art, Chorus, Band, Orchestra, AVID and many more. We have wonderful teaches and faculty like a guidance counselor and an assistant Principal for each grade level and our very own Deputy who was awarded resource officer of the year in the state of Florida.

Osceola Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a community member
Osceola Middle is a bully-free school; we make sure everything is safe here. The teachers, students, and our school staff are all friendly and respectful. Your unhappy days will disappear once you enter the gates of OMS. What makes our school a little more special? We have an AVID program. The AVID program gives kids an advantage or boost for high school and for our college readiness. Our school campus is pretty big. It is two stories, widely spread out, and it has open doors. I must say this school has a great environment. OMS has a dress code that isn t all that bad. Other than that, OMS has the potential to make you happy and succeed in your career and life

Osceola Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a community member
5 stars~Osceola Middle School, home of the Chiefs, is a unique school with extracurricular activities for all students and a great music and arts program. Also, if you re the gamer type, our computer lab has a gaming program for 8th grade students. Our school has an AVID program which you don t necessarily see in other schools. AVID is a college readiness program to give you the skills and tools you need to be successful throughout high school and college. We also have many other clubs like Unclub, NJHS, Character Club, and PMAC. Our school also has a beautiful campus which consists of a huge court yard, an outdoor caf , a running track, and a basketball court. OMS sports are a great success. We have a track and field team, a boys and girls volleyball team, a boys and girls basketball team, and cheerleaders. Our school would be a terrific choice for your child!


Osceola Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2014
- a teacher
A neighborhood school committed to providing a quality education to every student! Our AVID program provides students with skills they need to be sucessful in our more rigorous classes.

Osceola Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a student
I currently attend OSceola Middle School and, there is many extracurricular activities. The principal is fantastic and enthusiatic. There is many fundraisers and awreness programs that go on throughout the school year. The teachers are excellent and love children. Not to mention that we get our own personal laptops, which is proof that we are a top-notch school in Pinellas County. I hope that more people will see the excellence of this school.

Osceola Middle School 3

Posted April 10, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Osceola Middle School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Osceola Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a student
Osceola middle is a great school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Osceola Middle School
9301 98th Street North, Seminole, FL  33777
(727) 547-7689
Last modified Osceola Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Osceola Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top