Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
54 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 94 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Apple Tree Montessori School 1

Posted July 25, 2016
- a community member
Horrible Communication from the Administrative staff and teachers. It was always hard to reach out to my child's teacher if I had any questions.

Apple Tree Montessori School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
There are a lot of new teachers that are learning as they are teaching the children. Some teachers are also just moms, without proper credentials.


Apple Tree Montessori School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
NO, the school does not teach persistence, grit and determination. This school has to follow the principals words or else they will not be in good light.

Apple Tree Montessori School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
Again the principal does not lead with example how will the students learn this qualities?

Apple Tree Montessori School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
The principal does not lead with example how can the kids learn compassion, caring and empathy?


Apple Tree Montessori School 1

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
I had many bad experiences at Apple Tree. The principal is not a nice lady. She is older and is very bitter and mean to the kids not to mention parents. A lot of the good teachers have all left because of the principal which leaves new teachers in the school. This school is also crumbling, shabby and worn out. The education is also not what it used to be with all the new teachers. I moved my child out of Apple Tree and am very happy to have more experienced, qualified teachers educating my child.

Apple Tree Montessori School 3

Posted July 03, 2016
- a community member
First of all, any one find it suspicious how there have been no reviews for this school for about 5 months and BAM! There comes 5 or 6 straight all on the same day? Thats because some of these reviews are fake written by one of teachers, who happens to be a parent at this school. Look through the past reviews. Look as far back as May 2013. There are a large multitude of fake reviews to boost up the schools average ratings. They have even on occasion, made a few kids write reviews. Before this teacher started boosting, this school was around 3 stars. Now it is at nearly 5. I know this because I have personally witnessed the teacher putting fake reviews in. This school is not as great as its hyped up to be. -- a past 8th grade graduate.

Apple Tree Montessori School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
I feel the Principal's vision is so on point with what this generation needs. With all the technology to distract our children this school is really not allowing all the new stuff distract them from the true meaning of learning! I would like to thank the Principal for keeping the foundation for our kids to learn! Thank you Mrs. Levine


Apple Tree Montessori School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Apple Tree teachers really are amazing. They teach my daughter so much during the day while she is with them. I am always so impressed at how much she knows compared to other her same age. The teachers are also so caring and sweet with my daughter. She loves being at school and is always wanting to stay at school.

Apple Tree Montessori School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
My daughter gets minimal homework but she is learning at 1-2 grade levels ahead of her. I am so impressed at how much this school teaches during the day without sending too much homework for us parents to do. The teachers do a great job with my daughter!

Nearby schools

Apple Tree Montessori School
6301 Southwest 160th Avenue, Southwest Ranches, FL  33331
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 94 reviews. (954) 252-9250
Last modified Apple Tree Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top