Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 58 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Apple Tree Montessori School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to Ms. Mary for being a phenomenal kindergarten teacher! She is the best and goes above and beyond to show the children compassion! Thank you to Ms. Claudia and Ms. Diana for teaching my toddler to be an individual, especially the whole potting training routine! That was extremely helpful at home! Thank you to Ms. Angelica and Ms. Mirna for being the best Kidnergarten team!

Apple Tree Montessori School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
I am pleasantly pleased with the commitment of the teachers at Apple Tree. They truly want the best for my children and are caring enough to keep me informed.


Apple Tree Montessori School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
Homework is given as a review of the day's work. Students are not bombarded with work assignments, but are assigned meaningful tasks!

Apple Tree Montessori School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
Students enjoy sharing and are eager to be supportive of each others' feelings and emotions. They really respond to each other in positive manners and are empathetic to each other's decisions and feelings.

Apple Tree Montessori School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
Students are well equipped through the academic curriculum and the patience and understanding of the teachers through Montessori strategies, to understand and demonstrate honesty, integrity, and fairness in a challenging society. I have yet to hear of any violence at the school, hatred among students, or other negative character traits that has been witnessed at many other schools.


Apple Tree Montessori School 5

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
This is an extrodinary school! Teachers are always warm and welcoming, students are polite and learn manners, and the overall environment makes me confident in my choice to send my children here. As a public school teacher, the curriculum at Apple Tree is by far the best I have experienced. The mix between the traditional and Montessori experiences truly create a strong foundation and prepares students for the future. I would not send my children anywhere else! Please go and visit during Open House in January! I'm glad I did a few years ago!

Apple Tree Montessori School 5

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
Apple tree is an amazing school! The education is very good. The teachers are excellent. My kids really enjoy there day at school! I love that my kids have the opportunity to attend Apple Tree!

Apple Tree Montessori School 1

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is full of unqualified teachers. When I asked the owner about their qualifications, she became very defensive with me. There is lack of structure, the children are not reading above grade level, and the school is very old and not taken care of. Stick with a school that has Nationally Certified teachers. Also, security is completely lacking considering this school is located right off the highway!!!


Apple Tree Montessori School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
This is a terrific school if your child is inquisitive, smart, and enjoys being with great kids. Kudos to the teachers and administration for putting the fun back into learning! The school also has great after-school clubs. Don't judge a book by its cover. Just because a school is newly constructed does not mean it is better.

Apple Tree Montessori School 1

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
Not only are the classrooms and school old, the textbooks and classroom materials are very old and outdated as well. There is no structure to the curriculum, and when you ask administration, be prepared for them to get defensive and avoid your questions. The teachers are nice, but very inexperienced.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apple Tree Montessori School
6301 Southwest 160th Avenue, Southwest Ranches, FL  33331
(954) 252-9250
Last modified Apple Tree Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Apple Tree Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. Top