Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

978 students|Hernando
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Suncoast Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
I have asked the school (Suncoast Elementary) to test my daughter for a year now so they finally tested her for a 504 based on behavior which she does not have and did not test her for her learning disabilities and I was told a student has to fail 2 times before they get help with a reading specialist. I think they have failed in the No Child Left Behind Act. I am still trying to have her evaluated for learning disabilities here in the state of Florida. I have to say the state of Indiana is so much more advanced and on top of their struggling students. Its sad to say but Florida chooses to let their students fail and increases the risk of dropouts. Jeanne M Hancock

Suncoast Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
Very dedicated and caring teachers! They put in LOTS of unpaid overtime! Professional administration, family atmosphere, safe environment, beautiful campus!


Suncoast Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
they really care about the kids,and show it in sso many way's.

Suncoast Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Suncoast has great teacher and staff. My daughter loves Suncoast Elementary so much that she gets upset if I have to pull her out of school early for an appointment! When School is not in session she misses her teachers.

Suncoast Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
The school administration is horrible. Anyone that has had to deal with the school administration would agree with me! The teachers are great however, the principal is doing the school a disservice by not holding the bad students accountable.


Suncoast Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I am very thankful and delighted to have my daughter enrolled at Suncoast Elementary. She is in first grade and it is her first year at Suncoast. We have had great sucess and her Teachers have been fantastic. My daughter has made very good grades and has been on the Principals list every quarter. WE LOVE SUNCOAST!!! See you for second grade.

Suncoast Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
I last posted on October 28,2008 when my twins began attending Suncoast Elementary. It is now the end of the school year and I can say that we had a great school year! They were challenged with the schoolwork and learned a lot. We only got to experience 5th grade at Suncoast but I think I would have been happy in any grade at this school. I thank Suncoast for making my twins feel comfortable since they came from NJ and were nervous going to a new school. If your child is a good student they will excel at Suncoast!

Suncoast Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
Great school. The teachers are caring and knowledgable. Communication through the website and Daily Planner are helpful. Great use of technology in 1st grade. My son loves school.


Suncoast Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
The administration at this school is disgusting and the staff is almost as bad. The Principal has a non shalont attitude of I dont care; its not my problem. She is oblivious to the problems not only with the staff but also the students. There is constant bulling that goes on between children and a lack of supervision by the staff. A complete and total house cleaning needs to take place at this school and it needs to start with the Princpal. There are much better schools in this county.

Suncoast Elementary School 2

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
I agree with some of the other reviews. The administration in this school is horrible. I have had several issues and have called the office and they never return calls.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Suncoast Elementary School
11135 Quality Drive, Spring Hill, FL  34609
(352) 797-7085
Last modified Suncoast Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Suncoast Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top