Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


R. B. Hunt Elementary School 1

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
My child attended this school for a short time, we decided to transfer her out of this school half way through the year. We moved here from out of the area and our child felt the exclusivity of the school immediately. She was a well liked child at our previous school district. However we moved for work and fell prey to the vultures at RB HUNT. If you are interested in buying your way into cliches and having your child do the same and learning about material importance rather then human compassion, RB HUNT is the school for you! In addition we found that there is also a lot of racist statements from children, there is zero diversity and zero compassion for outsiders.
1 person found this helpful

R. B. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Great school! Very happy with teachers and staff. Would recommend Hunt to anyone relocating to this area.


R. B. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

R. B. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
RB Hunt is by far the best elementary school - public or private - in St. Augustine. We have a Principal who is available and always open to conversation. Our classroom teachers, resource teachers, support and administrative staff are friendly and helpful and care deeply for the students. Our parents are extremely involved and work tirelessly to help in the classrooms and raise funds to make our school a wonderful, safe, nurturing environment for our children to learn.

R. B. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
RB Hunt is one of the most involved schools (parent involvement and staff) I have had the pleasure to send my children to. The extra mile everyone goes is above and beyond for the children. I feel we are very fortunate to be able to attend RB Hunt. It is truly about the children.


R. B. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
Probably the best school in St. Augustine. Virtually ALL of the teachers have advanced degrees and years of experience. Mr. Steele is a very good principal. The teachers here really go the extra mile. It's a shame that things fall apart with the middle schools in this area.

R. B. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

R. B. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2007
- a parent
This is an exceptional Public School, from a committed and caring administration to informed and nurturing teachers. There are very active and involved parents who help with special events and fundraising. Teachers and staff are accessible and friendly and the school is safe and clean.


R. B. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

R. B. Hunt Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2004
- a parent
This is by far the best public school I have experienced. I have 4 children and I am amazed at the concern and dedication of the staff to the students. It is obvious Barbara Stephens the principal is a leader and all the staff follows her great example.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

R. B. Hunt Elementary School
125 Magnolia Drive, St. Augustine, FL  32080
(904) 547-7960
Last modified R. B. Hunt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
R. B. Hunt Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top