Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


R J Murray Middle School 1

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
This school is in the worst area of town, and the most dangerous. Murray is only good if your child is in a gifted program, or Avid. The Dean needs to be replaced with someone who can bring discipline and order to the students. These kids need a firmer hand. The P.E department is horrible. I have nothing good to say about this school.

R J Murray Middle School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
my child went there for 3 years and is succeeding with honors in advanced studies in high school. best decision ever to send her to murray!


R J Murray Middle School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
I am glad that there is a school like R J Murray Middle here in St. Johns County. The Gifted faculty is wonderful and I couldn't imagine my son going anywhere else. He is in the 6th grade this year and making his way through the transition. I am very impressed with the SJCCA program as well. No wonder this school is an 'A' school!

R J Murray Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a community member
dedicated staff working with special children.....support staff and adminstration are wonderful

R J Murray Middle School 4

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


R J Murray Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

R J Murray Middle School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

R J Murray Middle School 3

Posted April 26, 2008
- a student
i am in seventh greade at murray middle school i only have one down fall about this school the guidance system it lacks organization and GUIDANCE!! at that but over all this scool is OK it offers great electives. And the teachers go out of their way to help the students i would recomend this school to anybody that is ART savy.


R J Murray Middle School 1

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

R J Murray Middle School 5

Posted June 20, 2007
- a student
I'm not a parent but a student that went there for three years. I'm going to high school in august. I love Murray!!! I think it is the best middle school in the district.. the teachers pay a lot of attention to their kids. They have quite a bit of after school activities that will keep you or your kids busy. Parents are pretty much involved. They send newsletters home to keep you updated on things that are going on..... I will miss this school a lot.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

R J Murray Middle School
150 North Holmes Boulevard, St. Augustine, FL  32084
(904) 547-8470
Last modified R J Murray Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
R J Murray Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top