Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
St. Augustine, FL
Students enrolled: 687

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W. Douglas Hartley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
If you are moving to St Augustine make sure you are zoned for Hartley. This is the BEST school in the county. I wasted a lot of $$$ in private schools for my older son who is now in college (and was not prepared at all for college). I have my 6 year old in Kindergarten and we love it! Ms Jones is great. Hartley is safe, great parent involvement, easy to communicate with teachers and principal and most of all best test scores.

W. Douglas Hartley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Both of my kids go to Hartley and have awesome teachers and since it is a small school they have never had more that 20 in classes.


W. Douglas Hartley Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

W. Douglas Hartley Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
Hartley is a wonderful school. My youngest daughter finished second grade there and she simply blossomed. It is a safe enjoyable environment for children to learn in. The teachers and administration are fabulous and are always looking for parent involvement and are always there if you need any help.

W. Douglas Hartley Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


W. Douglas Hartley Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

W. Douglas Hartley Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

W. Douglas Hartley Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W. Douglas Hartley Elementary School
260 Cacique Drive, St. Augustine, FL  32086
(904) 547-8400
Last modified W. Douglas Hartley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W. Douglas Hartley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top