Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeview Elementary School 1

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
Principal allows teachers and students to bully kids because he is too worried that by handling the matter appropriately that his school will get a bad record. He will not listen to your concerns written or verbal, he will talk over you and act like you are wasting his time. According the the school board policy on bullying, the principal is suppose to lead the investigation when bullying is brought to his attention, instead he does everything in his power to brush it under the mat.

Lakeview Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Very disappointed that student and parent concerns are not important to principal. Very sad for the kids.


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
the school is great. the education is perfect. mi hijo esta muy satisfecho con esta escuela, le encantan los maestros y lo ayudan muchisimo en todo. son excelentes maestras y compa eros de clases.

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
I love Lakeview Elementary. The Teachers and Staff are very involved and very helpful. The school is always trying to reach out to the community.

Lakeview Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2010
- a community member
all 3 children attended and gave them great start in education.


Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
They have wonderful programs for the kids!

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
Lakeview is a great school! Mr. Telemko is very involved with all activities and the teachers are wonderful with the kids. The kids love the Splash ticket rewards and positive recognition they get for being good students. We couldn't be happier with this school - sorry to leave it - have to move for husband's job - Lakeview is a real treasure and we're going to miss everyone there a lot!

Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
The principal, Mr. telemeko is very hard to communicate with. He does not take your child's 'best interest' to heart. He does not work with you if you have a problem and he 'skirts around' issues instead of solving them.


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2009
- a parent
My daughter came to this school in the 4th grade and she loves it. Ms. Milazzo is her teacher and she is wonderful.

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
My kindergartener is in Mrs. Ratliff class, and she is great with all her students. And she recognizes their individuality and creative minds one by one. I love the creative things she does with them on holidays. The whole school runs a great program..d

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeview Elementary School
2900 5th Street, St. Cloud, FL  34769
(407) 891-3220
Last modified Lakeview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.