Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wakulla Coast Charter School Of Arts Science & Technology 5

Posted December 29, 2011
- a parent
I love this school and so do my girls. They have learned more here than they even did in a public school. Keep up the great work Coast Charter School Employees. This is how school is suppose to be. Thank you for everything.

Wakulla Coast Charter School Of Arts Science & Technology 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a community member
I love this school. The teachers and administration dedicate themselves to the needs of the individual child.


Wakulla Coast Charter School Of Arts Science & Technology 0
no rating

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful learning environment for my 3 children. They all receive the individual special attention they need & deserve. COAST is run like a private school but is actually a part of the public school system. Lots of creativity & hands on learning which my kids all love. Dedicated staff & parents is what makes COAST so special. I feel truly blessed in being a part of the COAST Family.

Wakulla Coast Charter School Of Arts Science & Technology 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great and go to great lengths to try and get parents involved. If the parents aren't involved, its not the school's fault.

Wakulla Coast Charter School Of Arts Science & Technology 5

Posted June 02, 2008
- a community member
I believe COAST Charter School does great work with the limited funds they receive to run their school. Parent involvement isn't what it could be but that is soon to change. The teachers care about their students and their students' progress. The dance and music programs are to be praised by students and parents alike. Overall, the school is excellent, even though they have a few areas for improvement that can be helped by additional funding by the community or the school system.


Wakulla Coast Charter School Of Arts Science & Technology 5

Posted January 06, 2008
- a parent
COAST is a WONDERFULLL school, the teachers are dedicated and the principal is a no-nonsense women. The biggest issue for them is the lack of county involvement, thus causing a lack of funds. The county is rural and the overall socioeconomic standing of most of the families is low thus causes a lack of time for parental involvement. Families that live barely paycheck to paycheck have little to no time after work and helping their children with homework to do volunteer work at the school, so I find it hard to pass judgment on their involvement.

Wakulla Coast Charter School Of Arts Science & Technology 1

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wakulla Coast Charter School Of Arts Science & Technology 5

Posted July 31, 2006
- a parent
COAST is a great school. All the teachers care about the students progress and help them in anyway possible. If more parents would participate, more progress could be made.


Wakulla Coast Charter School Of Arts Science & Technology 2

Posted May 19, 2005
- a parent
The academic programs are fair. The faculty is motivated and capable. The board is not involved. The parents lack of involvement is very evident. Extracurricular activities are present, to an extent. With the exception of the Irish Dancing the quality of the programs is poor. Paarental involvement is dismal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wakulla Coast Charter School Of Arts Science & Technology
48 Shell Island Road, St. Marks, FL  32355
(850) 925-6344
Last modified Wakulla Coast Charter School Of Arts Science & Technology is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wakulla Coast Charter School Of Arts Science & Technology Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top