Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
St. Petersburg, FL
Students enrolled: 612
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Azalea Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Azalea Elementary for 3 years. She is now in 2nd grade. I love this school. The teaching methods are very simple for the children to learn. They have a great teaching staff that really communicate well with the parents. I also like the security the school has to ensure the childrens safety. I feel very secure and proud to send my daughter here and she will remain in this school until she ids finished with 5th grade!!!!!

Azalea Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
My son has been here for 4 years and we think this is an excellent school, the support from the teachers, principle and the entire staff is amazing. I hope I can find a middle school as good.


Azalea Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Azalea Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
I would have to give this school 5 stars. We have one child who began Kindergarten this past August. I originally had mild trepidation because she attended a private pre-school for the past three years and wasn't sure she could make the change. She has since flourished in this environment and believe the engine of this school is Ms Boyd the principal. She is hands on regarding every aspect of what goes on in this school. Her presence is seen in every corner. It is imposible to not see this woman on any visit as she glides by every classroom and school activity that prevails on any day. This is not your ordinary school principal. She goes the extra mile and practically knows every student by name. Quite remarkable. We feel as parents that we are fortunate to have somebody like this at the helm.

Azalea Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 students that attend Azalea, and I have to say that I feel very confident sending them to school every day. I feel like we are part of a family when I walk through the halls. The principal, Mrs. Boyd does an excellent job running the school, and the teachers are just as wonderful. I feel honored that my children have been given the privilege of attending Azalea Elementary School.


Azalea Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is happy and thriving in this environment! She is learning skills much more quickly and easily than I ever anticipated. The principal is very involved and it is obvious she really cares about the students. She is very kind and seems to know each child by name. This has proven to be the best choice for us. We defintely plan to stay!

Azalea Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Azalea Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
I think this elementary school is the best, the teachers longevity tells a lot as well as the attitude of my children who have attended previously.


Azalea Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Azalea Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2004
- a parent
Excellent school. Wide range of available programs inc. a 'Pullout Gifted Program' Won a Governor's Sterling Award in 2001? Rated 'A' by state. Great teachers and staff. Excellent area. Principal, guidance counslors are proactive, not reactive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Azalea Elementary School
1680 74th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL  33710
(727) 893-2187
Last modified Azalea Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Azalea Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top