Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
St. Petersburg, FL
Students enrolled: 529

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blanton Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
My son has been going to Blanton for only 2 months, but so far everything has been excellent. My son is in a blended prek class and loves it. With my son having an IEP, he needs things that other kids do not. And Blanton has done an excellent job with getting that. His teacher Mrs. Julie is an excellent teacher. My son is the first deaf/ hard of hearing child she has taught, and she has done a wonderful job. What I like the most is that the children are all very sweet and care for one another. Im sure it has a lot to do with their parents, but the teachers in courage it as well. He has made tremendous progress in the last 2 months. He has learned a lot of language and speech since being there, and says his best friends name everyday. He will only be going to Blanton for another month, and I hope he enjoys his next school just as much!

Blanton Elementary School 4

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Blanton Elementary K-5. Great teachers and staff that care about how the kids are doing. My only complaint would be is the parents. Wish that more parents were involved and cared about their children's future. Parents be a good role model for your child.


Blanton Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
Great School..Mandatory uniforms (which I love), good teachers and staff, and strict rules. My son went there for 4yrs (2nd-5th) and my daughter is on her second year (PK) there. I only wish that elementary went to 6th grade.

Blanton Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2011
- a parent
This is my second year with Blanton ES I have a 1 grader and a Kindergardener. Wonderful Teachers so far!!! Blanton gets into details which is very good! Love Everything about this school 5 Stars!!!!

Blanton Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2010
- a community member
I think Blanton Elementary is a great school for children so that they can get a better education in life!!! The principal at Blanton, Deborah Turner is very supportive and helpful and she has independence in herself! Dave Carey the vice principal is encouraging and super duper nice!!! The teachers there are very outgoing and exciting to teach children! I was a student at Blanton Elementary and for sure The "B" in Blanton stands for Best!!!


Blanton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
The teachers go above and beyond to help each and every student

Blanton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
I love blanton, my daughter has went there for the last 3 years and I love everything about. NO COMPLAINTS. They deserve any funds they can get.

Blanton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The diversity of their students is huge and they do a wonderful job with all of the children


Blanton Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blanton Elementary School 2

Posted July 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blanton Elementary School
6400 54th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL  33709
(727) 547-7820
Last modified Blanton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blanton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top