Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
St. Petersburg, FL
Students enrolled: 521

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mount Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
Mount Vernon is an very excellent school. I especially loved my childs 1st grade teacher Mrs. Snead she is the best ever i wish they had 20 more teachers like her!!!!!!!!!! Mrs. Pearson really goes out of her way for her teachers and student ,the best principal ever!!!!!

Mount Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2007
- a parent
Mt. Vernon is an excellent school. It's size is perfect and the teachers and staff are great. I have two children who have attended here and definitely recommend it to anyone. Both of my kids teachers have been excellent and my accelerated students have had all their needs met and both love school.


Mount Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mount Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is returning to this school, this year. She and I had a great experience last year and were excited to go back. Mr. Hodges in Kindergarten is one of the best teachers I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I look forward to seeing what this year brings us!

Mount Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2005
- a parent
My daughter goes to Mt.Vernon. I really like the school the smallness of it allows for more personal attention. They have a lot of opportunities for the parents to get involved and even though I wasn't able to help out that much I always felt like i was in the 'loop'. The parent's night's were very helpful in meeting the staff and seeing their dedication. I wold highly recommend this little school. I give them an 'A'!


Mount Vernon Elementary School 4

Posted October 18, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mount Vernon Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2004
- a parent
This is a fantastic school with great teachers and overall excellence!

Mount Vernon Elementary School 4

Posted January 07, 2004
- a parent
From what Ive seen already my daughter has excelled. The teachers there are excellent. I wouldnt think of changing schools ever!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Vernon Elementary School
4629 13th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL  33713
(727) 893-1815
Last modified Mount Vernon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mount Vernon Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top