Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
St. Petersburg, FL

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Petersburg High School 5

Posted October 13, 2014
- a community member
I was in the IB program and had an immensely rewarding time in high school. IB students and teachers are great, passionate people to be around.

St. Petersburg High School 5

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent of a 10th grade IB student. We gave been very impressed with the quality of the educators and rigorous, challenging academics. Based on college acceptances of recent graduates, I feel my son will be well - prepared to continue his education at the next level. There are also many opportunities for extracurricular activities like clubs, sports and music. Love the school spirit too!


St. Petersburg High School 2

Posted October 26, 2012
- a parent
This school is NOT a "great-school" at all and believe me when I tell you. My child came home crying every day. The school grade may be good , but teacher-student interaction is unsatisfactory. Also, the children in the school, bully . Ive had 3 children attend this school, and they all came back with bad reports. One of my children went to Boca Ciega High , and came back with better and higher spirits then what she has now. I do admit there is alot of school spirit , but they should focus more on academics then sports.

St. Petersburg High School 5

Posted August 09, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school if you are considering it you should definitely go. The people are really nice and you get good admin support. Also big school spirit. The ib program is phenomenal.

St. Petersburg High School 5

Posted August 22, 2010
- a student
I am currently in the IB program so I cant comment on traditional schooling, but this is an amazing school. I highly recomend IB to anyone considering it. It is challenging but the teachers are very involved and it is difficult to fail as long as one wants to be there. Most of the teachers are alumni so they understand what the students are facing, and most of them are youngso they still remeber what its like to be a student. There is a lot of discussion in class and the teachers treat the students like equals, which makes the students more likely to listen and retain the information being given. There are almost no problems that I have with this school after 2 years of attendence


St. Petersburg High School 5

Posted June 29, 2010
- a student
This is a wonderful school after one year of being in its IB program. It's a lovely program with dedicated teachers. and SPHS has so many fantastic traditions thats it's impossible not to become a true Green Devil at heart. And I adore the History department.

St. Petersburg High School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Petersburg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The best high school in Pinellas county. Great IB program, awesome traditions that stand the test of time too.


St. Petersburg High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
St.Pete High is full of our Green Devil Spirit and tradition.

St. Petersburg High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Petersburg High School
2501 5th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL  33713
(727) 893-1842
Last modified St. Petersburg High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St. Petersburg High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top