Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
St. Petersburg, FL
Students enrolled: 835

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
I have to children in this school and my son went there 6 years ago. I am greatful for the teachers being able to help and keep in contact with me as needed. The kids have progressed very well. It is awesome.

New Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
I am so pleased that my children are attending this great school the staff is awesome the principal Mr Ovalle seems to know each child by name which is a great thing considering the total number of children which attend the school. If I had one small complaint it is the over all cleaniness of the surrounding school area I think maintance needs to step it up and keep this GREEN school free of litter and debris. Other than that it is a great friendly caring enviorment for my children. The arts are strongly intergrated into the school cirriculum which with all the funding cuts is awesome to see. I registered for the PTA on parent and student oreintation night prior to the school year beginning and I never heard from the PTA. The RCLUB at this school leaes alot to be desired though....


New Heights Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a community member
New Heights Elementary is an awesome school. They teach me everything I need to know about what I need to do when I am older. Mr. Ovalle is the nicest principal who makes sure that every kid gets what they need for the next year. I am in 5th grade at the moment, and my 5th grade teacher is so nice! I am not looking forward to leaving next year to Middle School, I heard nasty things about it. Meet Mrs. Bench, Mrs. Hines, Mrs. Fagersten, Mrs. Gotwald, all the PE teachers, and Mrs. Guyette! They are the ones who makes every day in this school special to me.

New Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
New Heights Elementary was Tyrone Elementary, the move was GREAT! the school is awsome the teachers are so in touch with the children I get a report everyday. She always has something positive to say about my child even on his bad days. The staff are always smiling the office girls are the best they really know the children and the parents. They go that extra mile for the parents and children. Ms. Niki was so nice she walked us to the classroom his first day and made my son feel so special he couldn't wait to go to school the next day. The Principal is so friendly I like how she starts the morning news show so all the children see her. She made it a point to tell me to visit anytime I wanted or needed to. His old school NEVER made us feel that welcomed!


New Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 06, 2008
- a student
tyrone elementary is a great school to be at if u are going to tyrone you'll really like it

New Heights Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Heights Elementary School 3

Posted March 06, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


New Heights Elementary School 2

Posted September 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
I think over all the teachers and principal are doing a fine job.My daughter is in the fourth grade this year, and she loves her school.We look forward to another exciting year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Heights Elementary School
3901 37th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL  33714
(727) 893-2135
Last modified New Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top