Advertisement
Advertisement

Cathedral Parish School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in St. Augustine

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $106,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $800.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

69 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 21, 2010

CPS challenges students to improve the world by sharing Gospel values, with high academic standards and an atmosphere of caring. It is an educational experience that is preparing my son for his future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

This is the hardest working school in the County. The children here learn respect, caring, sharing and self confidence.


Posted April 21, 2010

It fosters academic excellence in a loving and safe environment free from distractions so that students can learn and involves parents as educators.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

Its great school,that teaches a excellent curriculum to the students a long with a firm catholic back ground.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

CPS is a wonderful school - great parent involvement and individual attention!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

I support this school because my nephews receive an excellent education at this wonderful school.


Posted April 21, 2010

We have been at CPS with our boys for a combined time of about 10 years. It's a great school, family oriented. The playground needs a complete overhaul as the kids really enjoy their time out there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

It is simply the best. The school teaches religion, manners, and educates the children in a loving and caring environment. They can say the pledge to our flag of our country and learn about the true history of our country not from a liberal point of view in textbooks.


Posted April 21, 2010

Excellent education and wonderful parental involvement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

Loving, patient and safe atmosphere for learning
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

A great school that still allows god to be a part of it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

Small school with a family atmosphere where everyone watches out for everyone else. Students are well mannered and parent involvement is very high.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

Cathedral Parish School is a school that fosters academic excellence in a spiritually oriented family environment. We have enjoyed our five years at this school and highly recommend it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

CPS offers a great education for my children. It is a small school with a lot of parent involvement. CPS is exactly what my children and I need.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

This school has helped my son flourish in so many ways. The teachers we have had truly care about the students. It's a perfect size school, not to small or big, with strong parental involvement. Academically, the school is very strong, class sizes are great, and the character values, and faith system make it special.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

I love the this school! I feel very safe and secure knowing that my son is gaining an excellent education with strong values.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

My grand kids in St. Augustine attend Cathedral Parish. I love the school. The atmosphere, the parent involvement, the dedication of the teachers and their interest in each of the kids. The excitement of the kids about their school. They're getting a first rate education, they are making good friends and laying a nice foundation for the rest of their lives.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2010

it provides a great learning environment for my childern
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 8, 2010

I love this school! I have 3 children all there and while no school is perfect, all the teachers, staff and pricipal care for each and every student! Class sizes are great and the learning enviroment is fun and creative. They attend mass once a week at the Cathedral, it truely is a special school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2009

The education is great, the classes small, the values and religious education are excellent.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 84% 44%
Two or more races 8% N/A
Hispanic 5% 24%
Asian 1% N/A
Black 1% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • FCCAP
Fax number
  • (904) 829-2059

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of St. Augustine
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

259 Saint George St
St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone: (904) 824-2861

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Creative Kids
St. Augustine, FL



St. Johns Virtual School
St. Augustine, FL



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT