Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St John Vianney Catholic School

Private | PK-8

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in St. Pete Beach

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $207,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $960.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

21 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 2, 2014

Love SJVCS. My kids are so happy to go to school and I've noticed that they have learned more than their friends at the fundamental and Plato schools. I highly recommend this school if you are looking for a quality education in a nurturing environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 24, 2013

Little school with fantastic academic expectations...because of its size, any problems are picked up quickly, addressed and remedied. The principal is young and enthusiastic which affects students, staff and families is a most positive way.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2013

St. Johns is a fantastic small school with a big heart! They provide our children with a "Strong Faith, Foundation and Future".
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2010

St. John Vianney is great because they have a wonderful pastor, Fr. John Blum!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2010

Dedicate teachers, exelent curriculum, faith based.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2010

Dedicated teachers, involved parents and community, strong education, faith based, and solid arts/sports programs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2010

Dedicated, caring teachers who want students to succeed


Posted April 27, 2010

I believe our school offers a loving, supportive environment to our students and their families.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

Alot more one on one with students than you would get in a public school


Posted April 27, 2010

Excellent principal and teachers who care about their students.


Posted April 27, 2010

A low student-teacher ratio ensures that no child is ever lft behind, while allowing all to excel at their own pace.


Posted April 27, 2010

It's a small family oriented school on our beach. It's a wonderful community that prides itself on education, sports, art, music, P.E. , offering free after school programs like chess, hockey, cheer leading, etc. In the morning we all gather, parents, classes and teachers, at the flag pole and spend the first fifteen minutes of the day enjoying prayer, the pledge of allegiance, a patriotic song, a trivia tip of the day, and announcements, which is all done by the kids. It's very enjoyable to see the participation, and the first smiles of the day as the sun breaches the sky. The parent involvement excels other schools I have been at. We're a poor school that is constantly raising money to keep open. Our public beach retail community is wonderful for all their donations when we have fundraisers. The education and fun teachers make this a excellent choice. Thank you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

All 5 of my children have graduated from St. Johns and now my grandson is in the 2nd grade. The teachers are loving and caring and are genuinely concerned about your child's success. St. Johns will provide your children with a strong academic and faith filled education.


Posted April 27, 2010

It provides excellent education in a knd and caring manner.


Posted April 26, 2010

Awesome school, family oriented, helps build character in each child. Academics and extracurricular programs help each child reach his or her full potential. Caring faculty, involved parents, smart and happy kids!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2010

The school has done wonders for my grandson. As well as learning he is taking more pride in himself and is more respectful and interested in others. I'm proud to be his Nana.


Posted April 23, 2010

SJVCS is a well-rounded school. SJVCS teaches education- academically, spiritually, physically & emotionally.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 22, 2010

St. John's is an integral part of our beach community. Parents are very involved (and encouraged to be) and the teachers and staff are excellent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2010

St. John Vianney Catholic School is am excellent school that offers a superior quality fundamental style education. They have excellent enrichment programs and is the only Middle School in Pinellas County to offer the International Baccalaurate Programme. If you are looking for a top notch school that really has a great community, St. John Vianney is the perfect place!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2008

The environment is child centered and compassionate. The faculty is driven to excel at academics and the basic fundamentals of learning. The children are immersed in learning through all their senses. There is always something exciting happening in class that makes learning fun. We have moved to many cities throughout our career and have never felt such a welcoming community of families and teachers as we have felt at St. John's School on St Pete Beach.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman Catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

500 84th Avenue
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone: (727) 360-1113

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Youcantoo School
St. Petersburg, FL



Admiral Farragut Academy
St. Petersburg, FL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT