Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

558 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (10 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (7 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (6 responses)
characters left.
There are 106 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Windsor Prep Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
Our family loves Windsor. The teachers and staff really care about the kids. The parent involvement is like no other school I've ever seen. It's great to have other parents that care about their children's education and school. I highly recommend this school to other parents.

Windsor Prep Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
Ms. Lisa is Wonder-Woman, she is the magic that makes things happen! Any questions I have, no matter how trivial or complicated are always answered with a smile.


Windsor Prep Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
The level of family involvement is like no other school my kids have ever been in. As soon as you walk in the door, you feel like family! The teachers are motivated and energized, coming up with creative ways to teach. There are after school clubs and activities, lots of community involvement, and the kids love it here. Recess happens everyday, plus Art and Music! Great curriculum, great staff, great facility!

Windsor Prep Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
My sons teacher is awesome. He started in December when my sons other teacher left and we were very concerned about having a new teacher but it has been the best thing.My son went from failing math to now getting an A and went from not really wanting to go to school to enjoy being there now. He really likes Mr. Sembler and I am so grateful for that . So I just wanted to say Thank you Mr Sembler for all that you do for the kids and we are so glad you Came to our school.

Windsor Prep Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
The teachers go above and beyond for their students. The project based approach to teaching is fun and engaging.


Windsor Prep Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Justin Fleming. In my opinion Mr. Fleming is the core of our teachers at Windsor Prep. He goes above and beyond for the children. His light shines.

Windsor Prep Academy 5

Posted May 03, 2016
- a parent
Our family loves Windsor. This is our second year at the school. We Have had a wonderful experience. The fact it is VPK through 8th grade is an unique opportunity. We highly recommend the school.

Windsor Prep Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Lisa , Ms. Alyson and Ms. Erika at the front desk are the most helpful and supportive people. They really make you feel like family the moment you walk in the door.


Windsor Prep Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are very dedicated and committed, they do all sorts of additional enhancement projects to help the kids too.

Windsor Prep Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
The project based learning model let's the kids develop ongoing skills that help in everyday problem solving.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Windsor Prep Academy
5175 45th St N, St. Petersburg, FL  33714
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 106 reviews. (727) 475-1297
Last modified Windsor Prep Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top